Internal wasgate - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-28-2012, 06:37 PM   #1

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to samson_cck Send a message via MSN to samson_cck Send a message via Yahoo to samson_cck Send a message via Skype™ to samson_cck
Default VR4 Problem.....help

Hi all,

Hope sifu sifu here can help me with this, recently i just get a wira VR4, I still new in turbo world. i have 2 question.

1) i notice the hose is not connect to any where. so what i worry is the boost wont release.

2) Does VR4 4g63 also original come with TD04?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20120628_144219.jpg
Views:	240
Size:	68.1 KB
ID:	445457  

Last edited by samson_cck; 06-28-2012 at 09:07 PM. Reason: adding question
samson_cck is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-28-2012, 11:05 PM   #2

Liked: 443 / 311 Posts
Default Re: Internal wasgate

dat vacuum shud be connected to the actuator, r u experiencing boost cut when driving it hard tak?

---------- Post added at 11:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:05 PM ----------

vr4 auto comes with a td04
xtremeleo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-29-2012, 01:18 AM   #3

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to samson_cck Send a message via MSN to samson_cck Send a message via Yahoo to samson_cck Send a message via Skype™ to samson_cck

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremeleo View Post
dat vacuum shud be connected to the actuator, r u experiencing boost cut when driving it hard tak?

---------- Post added at 11:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:05 PM ----------

vr4 auto comes with a td04
Thank for the reply, how does boost cut feel like? anyway if in gear 1 and 2 for hard acceleration i just feel like no power but when on 3rd gear the car like pulling(got power). So the VR4 auto has 3 version as manual too? eg: 200.220 and 240? any different on the internal parts?
samson_cck is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-02-2012, 02:08 AM   #4

Liked: 327 / 183 Posts
Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by samson_cck View Post
Thank for the reply, how does boost cut feel like? anyway if in gear 1 and 2 for hard acceleration i just feel like no power but when on 3rd gear the car like pulling(got power). So the VR4 auto has 3 version as manual too? eg: 200.220 and 240? any different on the internal parts?
The actuator should be connected to boost source. Any part between the compressor outlet to manifold. If it's not connected, may experience overboost.

The difference is the turbo and ecu.

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Honda civic EG9 B18C type R for sale
Last Post Today 04:29 AM
Ducatus
Last Post Today 05:55 AM
  Toyota MRS (M) showroom condition
Last Post Today 01:20 AM
  (wts) rear tail lamp satria gti
Last Post Yesterday 11:23 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top