Zerotohundred.com  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction
Connect with Facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-08-2010
100bhp Junior

Default Standard e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp?

i was told by someone from the forum that he is running standard gaban e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp...
all the internals are standard, no UPGRADES...
if i'm not mistaken, it only have safc or emanage...i couldnt recall
and the engine is running for year 2-3 years
is it logic...? for me i would say no...

Last edited by zarique; 02-08-2010 at 05:13 PM..
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010
100bhp Junior

Default Re: Standard e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp?

at times i do believe in miracles but now i dont at all but i still believes in jokes
Old 02-08-2010
100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to basikal_pancit Send a message via Yahoo to basikal_pancit

hahaha, too much, assuming its standard gaban....
maybe using block 3500cc..hahahahah
Old 02-08-2010
200bhp Stage II Member

can achieved 450hp with stock internal but depend on what turbo, which dyno..
but of course at least have piggyback/EMS, walbro, upgrade injector..

but evo stock internal, 450hp? just counting day for kebaboommmm....
Old 02-08-2010
100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to basikal_pancit Send a message via Yahoo to basikal_pancit

he already mention that the engine is standard gaban, meaning still td05, no walbro or what
Old 02-08-2010
250bhp Stage II Member

We do run that kind of setup few year back for a while, with EMS, fuel delivery upgrade, big turbo and a few trick done to the std cam but that thing of the passed... it a lot of hassle to explain to customer why the engine blow by.. now days, better do it right the first time save cost and time. Powerful machine need to be driven not park at the workshop for repair all the time.
Old 02-08-2010
100bhp Junior

yup...all stocks...
except for: either safc or emanage...

thats what i told that guy, waiting for kebabooom...
and he replied that, it has been running nearly 3years...
all are fine...

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:22 PM ----------

jo1: thanks for the advise...
Old 02-08-2010

wht jo1 is trying to say is
its 2010!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 02-08-2010
200bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by basikal_pancit View Post
he already mention that the engine is standard gaban, meaning still td05, no walbro or what
he mentioned stock internal, not stock turbo, that why I asked.

agree with jo1
Old 02-08-2010
1bhp Stock

not possible....
the turbo itself tells the story...
How can a TD05 churns out 450horsies?

let alone the cams setup and all....
think about it.
Old 02-08-2010
250bhp Stage II Member

You want to know realy HP from your engine?Bring your car to APD at Glenmarie and hook your car at their Dyno Dynamic with latest software lock weather station.You can't change the data like humidity,Room temp,Inlet Temp and Boost.If you get 800hp before,you can look how much real Hp on that Dyno.Real tuning for real Hp.Not Fantacy
Attached Thumbnails
Standard e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp?-26012010586.jpg  
Old 02-08-2010
200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via Yahoo to SYeNi69

Haiyaaaa ... u think if u ask someone about their car they will give the spec aaa ?? of course they will say all standard ... :D

but then 450whp is possible ... but 2bar ? ... i need to see with my own eyes ... :D that is if stock laa ... if fuel system is upgraded maybe possible ... but then i doubt the engines durability ...

if kancil then possible with upgraded fuel system and boost 2bar ... i'm living proof

but then if its true ... WELL DONE to the workshop and owner
Old 02-08-2010
250bhp Stage II Member

Bring your car to APD..i pay for your Dyno run.No Dramas
Old 02-08-2010
250bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syahz View Post
You want to know realy HP from your engine?Bring your car to APD at Glenmarie and hook your car at their Dyno Dynamic with latest software lock weather station.You can't change the data like humidity,Room temp,Inlet Temp and Boost.If you get 800hp before,you can look how much real Hp on that Dyno.Real tuning for real Hp.Not Fantacy

i'm not a good tuner like you, i'm just doing it for hobby to support my power addiction and help promote friend workshop. Been there for tuning last Saturday night tuning friends car, quite good facilities with good environment..
Old 02-08-2010
250bhp Stage II Member

Realy?Im not too good for tuning in my place.But this is a good for you and your frends wshop.Bring more ppl again and show a real Hp.Don't scared for telling the true.Again im not the good tuner..still learning.Go Jo1 bring the geng to the real world.For me,there the place very good facility.I use the Dyno when their lounch the company.

---------- Post added at 09:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by SYeNi69 View Post
Haiyaaaa ... u think if u ask someone about their car they will give the spec aaa ?? of course they will say all standard ... :D

but then 450whp is possible ... but 2bar ? ... i need to see with my own eyes ... :D that is if stock laa ... if fuel system is upgraded maybe possible ... but then i doubt the engines durability ...

if kancil then possible with upgraded fuel system and boost 2bar ... i'm living proof

but then if its true ... WELL DONE to the workshop and owner
I done before,only can stand 380hp the best power.402hp engine KBOOOMMM.AFR 11.2 max boost,turbo GT30,ECU microtech,850cc injectors,Weldom Fuel pump.
Max Timing can push 17deg max boost on 97octane number of fuel.When you give more boost,intake temp goes up.Can kill your engine.Race Gas no dramas

Last edited by Syahz; 02-08-2010 at 09:54 PM..

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction