Zerotohundred.com  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos Time To Attack!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-01-2009
2000bhp Senior

Default Re: RON 97 or RON 95 for turbo?

rm2.05 a pot :)

rm2.15 Vtec , opps i mean V Pawar
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2009
Over 10,000bhp!

bcos of the rm0.05 been conned by Gov, every RM30, i lost 0.3659Liter, thats mean my mileage r 5.1226km shorter than b4...
Old 09-02-2009
50bhp Junior

just stick to the 97... ahhh.. so shit.. cannot high boost with ron 95.. haihs.
Old 09-02-2009
1000bhp Senior

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by infusio View Post
ron 95 and 97 are the same,just the carbon amount is higher in the 95.........both both the same.dont wory
WAH!!! brudder, like this also U dare to say kah..? U did ur research or not...? Be responsible in what u write...

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbolover View Post
anyone agree to infusio's statement?
Of course not.

RON means Research Octane Number

Research Octane Number (RON)
The most common type of octane rating worldwide is the Research Octane Number (RON). RON is determined by running the fuel in a test engine with a variable compression ratio under controlled conditions, and comparing the results with those for mixtures of iso-octane and n-heptane.

quoted from wikipedia.org

For more infomation, please check this.
Octane rating - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Also see this.... Check out the New Zealand. Infact, their V-POWER is only RON 95
Shell V-Power - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Cause WE, MALAYSIAN has always been pampered with better quality fuel compare to other countries... That's why we complain...

Though the gov cheated us again, And this is Personal... I felt being cheated again... The gov indicated a lower price in the begininig... But RON 95 is not a so poor quality fuel...

Ron 95 and Ron 97 for Malaysian drivers - Car Standard

http://www.lastcaronearth.com/index....d=340&Itemid=3

Here are some of the car models on fuel recommendation.
http://www.carstandard.com/blog/wp-c...09/08/ron1.jpg

AND WTF is happening with SHELL on 1st SEPT. ALL THE RON97 pump nozzle are locked... SEI SOHAI!!!

Last edited by speed2horizon; 09-02-2009 at 09:27 AM..
Old 09-02-2009
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by JINEIL2EN View Post
bcos of the rm0.05 been conned by Gov, every RM30, i lost 0.3659Liter, thats mean my mileage r 5.1226km shorter than b4...
Dato... what to do.. just get use to it la.. Boleh land ma.. apa pun boleh la...

used for 3 tank of ron 95 at my auto L5 kancil.. shit... once full boost at 4krpm engine start to jerk...
kns.. will try to control my leg already..

u guys using auto turbo cars... got any problem using Ron 95??
Old 09-02-2009
Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by speed2horizon View Post
WAH!!! brudder, like this also U dare to say kah..? U did ur research or not...? Be responsible in what u write...

Of course not.

RON means Research Octane Number

Research Octane Number (RON)
The most common type of octane rating worldwide is the Research Octane Number (RON). RON is determined by running the fuel in a test engine with a variable compression ratio under controlled conditions, and comparing the results with those for mixtures of iso-octane and n-heptane.

quoted from wikipedia.org

For more infomation, please check this.
Octane rating - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Also see this.... Check out the New Zealand. Infact, their V-POWER is only RON 95
Shell V-Power - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Cause WE, MALAYSIAN has always been pampered with better quality fuel compare to other countries... That's why we complain...

Though the gov cheated us again, And this is Personal... I felt being cheated again... The gov indicated a lower price in the begininig... But RON 95 is not a so poor quality fuel...

Ron 95 and Ron 97 for Malaysian drivers - Car Standard

THIS WEEK?S WTF: RON95 FOR RM1.75?

Here are some of the car models on fuel recommendation.
http://www.carstandard.com/blog/wp-c...09/08/ron1.jpg

AND WTF is happening with SHELL on 1st SEPT. ALL THE RON97 pump nozzle are locked... SEI SOHAI!!!
all the shell including all in PJ or KL..???
Old 09-02-2009
5bhp Stock

Send a message via Yahoo to CASIB00 Send a message via Skype™ to CASIB00

what happen if mixed ron 95 and v-power?maybe can be ron96?
Old 09-02-2009
Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CASIB00 View Post
what happen if mixed ron 95 and v-power?maybe can be ron96?
hahahaha... just mixed wit ron97 la.. coz Vpower not ron98....
Old 09-02-2009
1000bhp Senior

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by mag9556 View Post
Dato... what to do.. just get use to it la.. Boleh land ma.. apa pun boleh la...

used for 3 tank of ron 95 at my auto L5 kancil.. shit... once full boost at 4krpm engine start to jerk...
kns.. will try to control my leg already..

u guys using auto turbo cars... got any problem using Ron 95??
Haha... knocking....
Old 09-03-2009
700bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to bvalve Send a message via Skype™ to bvalve

Quote:
Is all the shell station lock their ron97 pump or some shell station?

reason i believe is out of stock coz i believe they are a lot of ppl pump full tank on the 31Aug b4 the pump price increase to rm2.05,that y make ron97 habis stock.
Old 09-03-2009
1000bhp Senior

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvalve View Post
Is all the shell station lock their ron97 pump or some shell station?

reason i believe is out of stock coz i believe they are a lot of ppl pump full tank on the 31Aug b4 the pump price increase to rm2.05,that y make ron97 habis stock.
haih.. nvm lar... Now running on 95. No boosting for the week lor...
Old 09-03-2009
Over 10,000bhp!

the ma add some RCL into ur petrol tank loo...
Old 09-03-2009
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Haha... knocking....
no choice lo.. grand a bit.. hehe.. Kancil pumping RON 97 at petrol station hahahahahahahaha...
Old 09-08-2009
5bhp Stock

Send a message via Yahoo to eiril_77

susah laaa macam ni.... tempat aku cuma satu station saja yg ada ron97 dari banyak2 yg ada station minyak kat sinih...... jaun pulak tuh!
Old 09-08-2009
100bhp Junior

How about them users in other countries? In d states some street tuned turbo vehicle (such as DSM) uses ron93, i read it in modified mag. Dunno bout the results/effects though...

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next