Tags
specifications, turbo

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-09-2010
350bhp Nitrous Member

Default Re: Turbo Specifications.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexzai View Post
Guys, I have a question for all the sifu. I know all of you very expert in petrol engine, then how about diesel engine like toyota 13B-T engine? What the different between diesel and petrol engine turbo?
Can diesel engine turbo install BOV??

PS: I'm just a newbie, want to ask and learn things from you all. Hope I can get the answer...
the diesel engine is got strong solid internal can boost 2bar anytime if got tuning, the 13b-t seem like is the rx7 engine bro?sure u can install bov to any turbocharger engine~
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010
5bhp Stock

Ohh~~~ I think RX7 is 13B. This 1 is 13B-T(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_B_engine <=13B-T engine info), if I not mistaken, I ever saw this kind of engine in a BJ40 during 4x4 competition.

One more question I want to ask is that I know that diesel engine run on low RPM, but I thought that we need to rev the engine until certain limit then the turbo kick-in? Then if want to make the turbo kick-in, then need to keep stepping the gas and keep revving?
Old 02-09-2010
350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Ohh~~~ I think RX7 is 13B. This 1 is 13B-T(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_B_engine <=13B-T engine info), if I not mistaken, I ever saw this kind of engine in a BJ40 during 4x4 competition.

One more question I want to ask is that I know that diesel engine run on low RPM, but I thought that we need to rev the engine until certain limit then the turbo kick-in? Then if want to make the turbo kick-in, then need to keep stepping the gas and keep revving?
not need wait too long,diesel engine all is short power band,at low rpm will turbo kick in already,like 5k rpm like that the power band drop very fast~
Old 02-09-2010
5bhp Stock

oh... like that 1...
Thx bro, I learn alot thanks to you.

BTW, what does short power band mean???
Old 02-10-2010
350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
oh... like that 1...

engine power out put map~can u see the power band?this car after 5800 rpm drop power band,good luck
Attached Thumbnails
Turbo Specifications.-mikep_350z_415whp_haltech_turbonetics_dyno.jpg  

Last edited by chrissyong; 02-10-2010 at 01:11 AM..
Old 02-10-2010
350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
oh... like that 1...

short power band mean is the engine cant do hi rev or hard to keep the power to red line~
Old 02-10-2010
600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to lozo

short power band is where the peaks happens only at a short range across the engine speed
Old 02-10-2010
350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
oh... like that 1...

short power band mean is the engine cant do hi rev or hard to keep the power to red line~
Old 3 Weeks Ago
5bhp Stock

So that what is mean by short power band. Thx man, it help alot..
Old 2 Weeks Ago
350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
So that what is mean by short power band. Thx man, it help alot..
you are welcome,but im still learning.....

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction