Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction
Connect with Facebook

Tags
b20b, eg6, gti, vr4rs

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-25-2008
Over 10,000bhp!

Default Re: Gti Vr4RS vs EG6 B20B

most ppl not playing in sepang la... get the drag tires..?? thats hahahaha....
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008
5000BHP! Senior

when's this taking place? i'd like to see it.. ehhehehe
Old 08-25-2008
Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG View Post
u wanna take part as well..???
Old 09-01-2008
5bhp Stock

Gti turbo if longer road maybe.....but b20b vtec in a small light eg6 is deadly(I sit before the feeling more scarier than turbo gti....)....plus the head is b18cr(right?) head and not those normal b16a heads......

But wouldnt know for sure. See drivers skill also. IF the guy u fighting with everyday play drag and you never drag before confirm u lose eventhough you got better car.
Old 09-03-2008
Over 10,000bhp!

when is the date of this game..???
Old 09-03-2008
1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by pijulrs View Post
Hi all,
This is my first posting in ZTH.Currently,im driving a gti with standard vr4rs powerplant.Boosting at 1.5bar with tdo5H 20g and custom made evo3 size i/c.My ecu is still standard stock 5808 manual vr4rs.I got one my friend driving b20b in civic eg6 chasis.The engine head upper part and ecu are b18c and the block is b20b with hi comp piston.Did you guy think that my vr4rs can tapau him at 400m drag line.Need advice la bro coz he said that he can 'makan' my car and 'lambai' me very easy.
bro,acording to this fact above seems that u fren already stage 2 mods
and u still stock xcept ur turbo which is already upgreded to 20g,fyi vtec engine had very good gear box ratio so advantage for the eg6 to take off,so most probably in the 1st and 2nd gear turbo will eat dusk behind.But to be honest,turbo starts kick on the 3rd gear and u might be can overtake u fren at the end of 340m to 400m but due to u engine capability as well..so my advise to u is go get it the toyo proxes 888 tires
os giken twin plate clucth,wiring such as microtech ar haltech,gt30 turbo,86mm forged piston and few g.box ratio with proper tune..
i belive that u fren definetly need to BOT to get u as long as the track is 400m...i`ve seen satria turbo tapau crx on the 300m drag at east coast budy....but most of the time vtec win on 300m track,400m chances to the turbo engine lor....

Last edited by Trinityblood; 09-03-2008 at 04:18 PM..
Old 09-03-2008
1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG View Post
Bro..i`ll go wif u wif my webcam...hehe
Old 09-03-2008
50bhp Junior

When is the game and the result? Who is win?
Old 09-03-2008
2000bhp Senior

FYI
during the race,
a supra comeout and just take off infront of both car
both car driver terus kecut and race cancelled
Old 09-04-2008
Over 10,000bhp!

That SUpra must be Black color 1....
Old 09-04-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by JINEIL2EN View Post
That SUpra must be Black color 1....
No, orange .....heh
Old 09-04-2008
2000bhp Senior

aiseh..
that black supra is history liow
now it is orange supra..
Old 09-04-2008
50bhp Junior

Thanks bro for all the info.Hehehehe...I decided to play with him for 400m.Just with my stock engine.For sure he kecut perot.My friend one here is not a really friend.This one can consider as those langsi one that gila kuasa like hell.
Old 09-04-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmng View Post
aiseh..

now it is orange supra..
Was the Supra driver howling when he made his drive-by ? lol
Old 09-05-2008
Over 10,000bhp!