Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-21-2008, 03:46 AM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

250bhp Stage II Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to spykey

Default Re: Bolt on Turbo for 4G92P SOHC

today my fren dyno his engine at amoil sunway...

0.38 bar at 105whp..

cant boost higher.need piggyback
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message
Old 05-21-2008, 04:17 AM   #22

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Quote:
Originally Posted by spykey View Post
today my fren dyno his engine at amoil sunway...

0.38 bar at 105whp..

cant boost higher.need piggyback
0.38bar only?!with boost controller or without?
u need to fullfill wit more air n fuel in order to increase your boost..
other parts need to be consider too...is depends on your engine n mod
Old 05-21-2008, 04:53 AM   #23

100bhp Junior

Well, 0.38 bar..? that sounds really low I think.... Can;t even actuate the BOV...

Actually I thought of Bolt On Super Charger....
But I'm afriad of disurbing the crank shaft.... It'll involve more stuff... Anyone has done any of those..?

I know about GTI... But Turbo Sang has scrap the SOHC 1.6 project
Old 05-21-2008, 05:06 AM   #24

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by speed2horizon View Post
Well, 0.38 bar..? that sounds really low I think.... Can;t even actuate the BOV...

Actually I thought of Bolt On Super Charger....
But I'm afriad of disurbing the crank shaft.... It'll involve more stuff... Anyone has done any of those..?

I know about GTI... But Turbo Sang has scrap the SOHC 1.6 project
super charge on wat enjin?
lot of my fren did a turbo supercharge on 4age...
Old 05-21-2008, 06:05 AM   #25

100bhp Junior

4G13 & 4G15 also change piston,metal head gasket 2.0mm & other
Send User a Private Message
Old 05-21-2008, 08:48 AM   #26

150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via ICQ to contreasjun27

0.38 bar is freaking low...i don't think the turbine manage to produce any power on that...try to get like a good piggyback get turbo piston or metal gasket so that you can get more boost on it...
Old 05-21-2008, 06:53 PM   #27

250bhp Stage II Member

clankiller,cant boost higher..no boost controller yet..

the dyno machine alarm "need more fuel at higher rpm"

i only affraid the engine detonate...:)
Old 05-21-2008, 06:57 PM   #28

250bhp Stage II Member

contresjun,from a daily ride with +- 80hp and increase to 100+ hp,i think he the happy chap now...for now la...:)
Old 05-21-2008, 07:02 PM   #29

250bhp Stage II Member

banana boy..he is using hks metal gasket...1mm,piston n valve pnc,i oso dont know:)
Old 05-21-2008, 10:31 PM   #30

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by clanzkiller View Post
super charge on wat enjin?
lot of my fren did a turbo supercharge on 4age...
Ohh.. what I meant was Just supercharging instead of Turbocharging. Get a root type or twin screw type so that it can be hidden.

Silent killlerz... No road block worries...
Old 05-22-2008, 01:57 AM   #31

600bhp Member

Quote:
clankiller,cant boost higher..no boost controller yet..

the dyno machine alarm "need more fuel at higher rpm"

i only affraid the engine detonate...:)
tat's wat i said,u need more fuel n air in order to boost higher...not to mention parts tat need to be changed in order to get better afr..
if u said 0.6 bar is ok..but 0.38 is freaking low bro...is like nothing :(..
can try a cheap boost controller which cost below rm100 if just wanted a low boost around 0.5-0.6...well,the better the best but it gonna be costly...
since he mention tat he is playing wit low-pressure boost only..so it's not neccesary to get an expensive boost controler...

Quote:
Originally Posted by speed2horizon View Post
Ohh.. what I meant was Just supercharging instead of Turbocharging. Get a root type or twin screw type so that it can be hidden.

Silent killlerz... No road block worries...
Oh lol sorry for misunderstanding...supercharging is just like mivec or v-tec...is for high-end power... :)
no road block worries?don think so bro...high-end power somemore...u drive 100km/h to 180km/h easily just within a few sec...once kena speed trap,in front got road block...siap...muahahah
Old 05-22-2008, 03:46 AM   #32

150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via ICQ to contreasjun27

Quote:
contresjun,from a daily ride with +- 80hp and increase to 100+ hp,i think he the happy chap now...for now la...:)
well last time my NA engine also about that HP...but is definately not enough...
u will be satisfy for now but not in the incoming future..you will get boring for such low power...

since u already BOT...why don't you bring the performance to a higher level...
SOHC engine the best u can go is about 140-150HP...i got a friend who achieve that on 4G15 engine...
Old 05-23-2008, 03:37 AM   #33

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by clanzkiller View Post
tat's wat i said,u need more fuel n air in order to boost higher...not to mention parts tat need to be changed in order to get better afr..
if u said 0.6 bar is ok..but 0.38 is freaking low bro...is like nothing :(..
can try a cheap boost controller which cost below rm100 if just wanted a low boost around 0.5-0.6...well,the better the best but it gonna be costly...
since he mention tat he is playing wit low-pressure boost only..so it's not neccesary to get an expensive boost controler...

Oh lol sorry for misunderstanding...supercharging is just like mivec or v-tec...is for high-end power... :)
no road block worries?don think so bro...high-end power somemore...u drive 100km/h to 180km/h easily just within a few sec...once kena speed trap,in front got road block...siap...muahahah
Aiyo bro, speed trap jangan cakap lar... Ferrari also kena lar... What I meant was it looks much low profile compare to turbo charge.

Bro, have any idea which Supercharger model can suit with my car..? I heard Singapore having pretty cheap and new stuff over there...
Old 05-23-2008, 05:01 AM   #34

600bhp Member