BOT (Bolt On Turbo) - Page 242 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-19-2011, 04:54 PM   #3616
300bhp Nitrous Member

Liked: 39 / 31 Posts
Default Re: BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

yup .. better re-tune accordingly.. don't gamble
langsuyrx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-19-2012, 09:03 AM   #3617
5bhp Stock

Liked: 6 / 3 Posts

i want to get BOT for my kenari auto 1.0cc,

after reading this thread, sum of u say its ok to install if u install other performance part too,
so, if i just install this on standard engine, and drive like a uncle(or old people), is it still gonna damage my engine? (but still pecut2 sumtime just wanna showoff, hehe)
orang90 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-19-2012, 04:32 PM   #3618
5bhp Stock

Liked: 6 / 2 Posts

hello ;)
currently im running with 1.5 auto swift BOT ;D ..
after 1year plus ive got no problem at all..even my fuel consumption seem like better than previous
elfieazlan is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-19-2012, 05:03 PM   #3619

Liked: 55 / 36 Posts

bro can u share wth us what have done to ur ride... ie: turbo, management, FR regulator setting, fuel pump. injector, piston and head...what kind of modification do u have.. another how much u boosting?? normally if boost more than 0.6bar the problem for NA engine is knocking, fuel supply, sensor cannot see boost signal when boost kick in the ecu cut fuel. and very high compression....
karl_razlie is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-19-2012, 05:11 PM   #3620
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by karl_razlie View Post
bro can u share wth us what have done to ur ride... ie: turbo, management, FR regulator setting, fuel pump. injector, piston and head...what kind of modification do u have.. another how much u boosting?? normally if boost more than 0.6bar the problem for NA engine is knocking, fuel supply, sensor cannot see boost signal when boost kick in the ecu cut fuel. and very high compression....
so far im running with standard 1.5 auto tranny and just bolt on HKS turbo kit stage 1,set at 0.25 boost coz previously this is my daily car,so no need higher boost..can increase to 0.6 maximum with standard piston/head..for ecu im using emanage ultimate rrp super ecu tuned for swift just plug and play,few thing to add on later like fuel regulator,fuel rail kit,fuel pump,and bigger cc injector ;) ..just minor turboed swift..
(0)
Old 01-19-2012, 05:14 PM   #3621
LB Performance

Liked: 232 / 137 Posts
Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by elfieazlan View Post
so far im running with standard 1.5 auto tranny and just bolt on HKS turbo kit stage 1,set at 0.25 boost coz previously this is my daily car,so no need higher boost..can increase to 0.6 maximum with standard piston/head..for ecu im using emanage ultimate rrp super ecu tuned for swift just plug and play,few thing to add on later like fuel regulator,fuel rail kit,fuel pump,and bigger cc injector ;) ..just minor turboed swift..
0.25bar boost, got feeling meh?
(0)
Old 01-19-2012, 05:15 PM   #3622
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by huakenny View Post
0.25bar boost, got feeling meh?
can feel the gforce,but nothing to whoa laa ;D ..very minor
(0)
The Following User Likes elfieazlan For This Useful Post:
aranny2001 (01-19-2012)
Old 01-19-2012, 05:59 PM   #3623

Liked: 55 / 36 Posts

i see...so far if not mistaken if our car std NA maximum boost is 0.3bar... if boost more to that ie 0.7bar above need internal upgrade and strengthen fuel system.... bro how much u buy that HKS turbo kit?? what inside this kit?? turbo, manifold etc??
karl_razlie is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-19-2012, 06:00 PM   #3624
5bhp Stock

Liked: 6 / 3 Posts

Quote:

all standard ka bro?
nothing damage so far?
orang90 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-19-2012, 09:32 PM   #3625
200bhp Stage II Member

Liked: 6 / 6 Posts

Quote:
this is the low boost turbo im looking for my honda civic EG.... i think to get may be 0.3 bar just to get better fuel consumption and bit power only... cause im also daily driver... how much have you spent?
aranny2001 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 02-29-2012, 03:12 PM   #3626
1bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts

0.3 gforce? i push behind your car also faster than the 0.3, wait la until your wallet got 3cm big and do it one time job under one roof ma.
wong2208 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-05-2012, 03:08 PM   #3627
5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
can feel the gforce,but nothing to whoa laa ;D ..very minor
haha you should at least push to 0.4-0.5 bar boost man, then you can feel a better G...0.25 hardly any G leh haha
SuperVelocity is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-05-2012, 04:37 PM   #3628
2000bhp Senior

Liked: 789 / 408 Posts

What? 0.25? I think better don't waste money. You have to factor in the inefficiency of the system and account for power loss. If you do 0.25, maybe you will only feel the force of 0.12 bar. The lowest I heard of boosting is 0.36 bar and that is for good flowing heads. For standard, people go for 0.4 or 0.5.

www.pinreflect.blogspot.com
(+60) 19 882 3888
Veloc is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-06-2012, 12:59 PM   #3629
5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veloc View Post
What? 0.25? I think better don't waste money. You have to factor in the inefficiency of the system and account for power loss. If you do 0.25, maybe you will only feel the force of 0.12 bar. The lowest I heard of boosting is 0.36 bar and that is for good flowing heads. For standard, people go for 0.4 or 0.5.
quite true, 0.25 better dont boost haha, the lowest I heard also 0.4 which is a good low boost. Should have pushed to at least 0.4 to 0.5 bar minimum, but like he said, the car is superb basic modification, fuel regulator also dont have
SuperVelocity is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-27-2012, 04:03 PM   #3630

Liked: 26 / 15 Posts

Guys just started my bot project, here are the specs-

Engine -b20b
Trans -auto 4wd
Turbo -Garret ar60
Management -E manage blue
Ic -Greddy hybrid custom aluminum
Wastegate -tail 38mm
Bov -Greddy type s
Gsr injectors 390cc
Extractor -Ss custom turbo extractor
Piping -2.5" custom Ss
ATF cooler
Nrg boost meter
Apexi custom air intake

Rest stock standard.

All above for low boost aiming at 0.5 bar.

Last edited by Jac83; 03-27-2012 at 05:49 PM.
Jac83 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
WTB Silvia PS13
Last Post Today 02:26 AM
Looking for PS13
Last Post Today 02:25 AM
  Seat Subaru Version 9 V-Limited
Last Post Today 01:27 AM
WTB nissan cefiro A31 rb25det
Last Post Today 01:11 AM
  Pedal Razo GT Spec Carbon Fiber
Last Post Today 01:10 AM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top