BOT (Bolt On Turbo) - Page 237 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-28-2011, 01:02 PM   #3541

Liked: 327 / 183 Posts
Garage
Default Re: BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Quote:
Originally Posted by veilsideboyz View Post
Taiko ~~ Any upgrade to mine t28 turbo ?? But..after upgrade...I will still boost 0.5 bar only Just want to make more power !
I have some advice...since My car still high cr with low boost... CAn just straight away go for GT2871R with a/r 64 ?? with boost 0.5bar
I think will achieve 250whp++ :D
The platform of the turbo is the same... Ur turbine housing is already 0.64 ma... Just change the compressor housing to the high flow housing and the fin to 71mm fin mae settle lor... but housing may not help much for 7psi(o.5bar) flow...

If I were u.. I use until the turbo kong first.. Then I upgrade skali.... Cost effective...
Old 05-28-2011, 04:19 PM   #3542
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 17 / 13 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by speed2horizon View Post
The platform of the turbo is the same... Ur turbine housing is already 0.64 ma... Just change the compressor housing to the high flow housing and the fin to 71mm fin mae settle lor... but housing may not help much for 7psi(o.5bar) flow...

If I were u.. I use until the turbo kong first.. Then I upgrade skali.... Cost effective...
HAha !! Ok...
I will keep boost until turbo spoil 1st...
Since low boost.. Is It use big turbo better ??
BIG TURBO = low boost
Small TUrbo = high boost
veilsideboyz is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-28-2011, 06:42 PM   #3543

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via Skype™ to viostar

my 4g15 BOT (TD04L) having some problem, hope u all can give some advise or idea.

When I'm cruising at the hi-way with normal speed at not boosting it at all.. when changed gear all okie.. and rpm at normal 1k.

once I was boosting during changing the gear I realized that rpm will drop very fast some time idling die off.

what should be the problem & how to troubleshoot it.

TQ
Old 05-28-2011, 07:49 PM   #3544
1bhp Stock

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

wow...bot meh..4g15 sure u got some power if use low comp piston...if u still using high comp piston ur piston slowly will twisted...i oso got some xperience at my working place..
narnmd is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-28-2011, 07:51 PM   #3545

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by narnmd View Post
wow...bot meh..4g15 sure u got some power if use low comp piston...if u still using high comp piston ur piston slowly will twisted...i oso got some xperience at my working place..
yup using lo comp piston ...
Old 05-29-2011, 05:59 PM   #3546
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 18 / 11 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by viostar View Post

my 4g15 BOT (TD04L) having some problem, hope u all can give some advise or idea.

When I'm cruising at the hi-way with normal speed at not boosting it at all.. when changed gear all okie.. and rpm at normal 1k.

once I was boosting during changing the gear I realized that rpm will drop very fast some time idling die off.

what should be the problem & how to troubleshoot it.

TQ
check your blow off valve bro ..... something leaking near blow off area...happens to me and my friend before... :) especially using ssqv
RacingFanatics is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-30-2011, 08:58 AM   #3547

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by RacingFanatics View Post
check your blow off valve bro ..... something leaking near blow off area...happens to me and my friend before... :) especially using ssqv
Thanks RacingFanatics,

I will check on it...

TQ
Old 05-30-2011, 09:30 AM   #3548
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 18 / 11 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by viostar View Post
Thanks RacingFanatics,

I will check on it...

TQ
no problem bro ..... :)
RacingFanatics is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-01-2011, 03:08 PM   #3549

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts

hey all taiko (my england not good hope u guys can understand ) .. .. is AT GB put turbo okay ?? ?? . ..
can give me that best BOT shop ?? ??
what risk if BOT at AT GB ?? ??
normally can boots how many bar ??

(im totally newbie)
learning86 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-01-2011, 04:36 PM   #3550
2000bhp Senior

Liked: 789 / 408 Posts

I think the only thing is that auto gb can't take a lot of power increment.... Have to be moderate lo...

www.pinreflect.blogspot.com
(+60) 19 882 3888
Veloc is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-01-2011, 06:09 PM   #3551
100bhp Junior

Liked: 8 / 5 Posts

For AT, low boost should be fine
fastlearner is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-01-2011, 07:05 PM   #3552
2000bhp Senior

Liked: 789 / 408 Posts

hit up bro xtremeleo. He can advise more...

www.pinreflect.blogspot.com
(+60) 19 882 3888
Veloc is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-24-2011, 10:47 AM   #3553

Liked: 4 / 4 Posts

my Myvi already BOT
boosting @ 0.9 ~ 0.8Bar
SOmetimes when i boost,the engine light comes on.any idea?
i need to pull out my battery then put it back again after 1 hour for it to reset the Engine Light.
badtz_mark is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-24-2011, 05:50 PM   #3554

Liked: 327 / 183 Posts
Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by badtz_mark View Post
my Myvi already BOT
boosting @ 0.9 ~ 0.8Bar
SOmetimes when i boost,the engine light comes on.any idea?
i need to pull out my battery then put it back again after 1 hour for it to reset the Engine Light.
This will happen when the manifold pressure exceed the MAP sensor range, the ecu will confuse and CEL will emit.
Old 06-24-2011, 05:53 PM   #3555

Liked: 4 / 4 Posts

Any way to overcome this?
when the CEL Emits..
i turn on the ignition,RPM stays @ 800rpm on a cold start...then AC doesn't work..need to rev up for it to work..
then i gotta do a battery pull reset like a blackberry
badtz_mark is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Civic FD2 Type R (M) -10
Last Post Today 09:49 PM
scooby... s204? spec-c? wrx sti?
Last Post Today 07:43 PM
Subaru Awd 1.6
Last Post Today 07:28 PM
Axles for 2zzge from a Celica SSII/GTS
Last Post Today 05:32 PM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Today 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top