Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction

Tags
bot, gen2

LinkBack (47) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-14-2007, 05:05 PM
400bhp Turbo Member

impressive stuff, ajaxmd. some questions, if you dun mind?

-frm where did you tee-off to get oil for the turbine?

-stock gen2 injectors what cc ah? waja 1st model (yes i own one) use same one anot?

-how's the gen2's radiator coping with the extra engine heat? temp meter how everyday?

-your clutch slipping yet? (stock?)

thanks.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 01:29 AM
5bhp Stock

ya lah bro...
where u tee the oil supplier for the turbin,
and how bout water/coolant supplier for the turbin...
oso how ur fc after bot bro...
Old 07-23-2007, 09:31 AM
50bhp Junior

Default Re: my BOT gen2

temp ok.very 2week go back penang.normal day using f.hill go to work.

about oil supply@water supply ur mechanic know where to tap.
Old 08-30-2007, 01:47 AM
50bhp Junior

Send a message via Yahoo to chinoz_zim

the famous ajax...ekekekekke
Old 08-30-2007, 02:06 PM
wheels are made to roll

ajaxmd, does u change to semi racing clutch, my info tells me boosting 0.4+ bars stock clutch and gearbox should be ok right?
Old 09-03-2007, 02:54 PM
50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker View Post
David,
No problem, we here to learn.

If we don know, we just say we don know or better yet, just keep our big mouth shut.

I don claim I know every damn thing about engine and car, sometimes I learn something new from other members and sometimes I make mistakes too.

Azri & ajax,
The block and head is Proton 1.6 SOHC. The above picture is a moded BOT (owner had too much Turbo Gs, damaged his brain and then went mad)

Look closely, the sub-injectors were not hooked-up.

THis pic below is the same BOT engine (before the owner went mad)

Actually it was a Turbo kit developed by EON Motorsports waaaay back in the '90s.

Maybe should start a seperate thread. Seems to be going out of topic here.
this is the second time i see a G92P using that 'proton turbo' extrator... i heard that proton used to have a BOT kit for proton's car...
Old 09-03-2007, 07:58 PM
wheels are made to roll

one of the problem with proton is they don't publisize
Old 10-11-2007, 04:33 PM
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker View Post
Hello Fren,

Actually max km/h is pointless.

1.3GL Wira can also 200km/h or 1.6 Wira XLi can do 240km/h. But it takes forever to reach that speed and need very very long stretch of road to do it.

The correct benchmark for engine performance should be, how many seconds to reach 100km/h from standstill. (The most ideal benchmark of course would be 0~400m ets)

And whenever someone ask how many km/h max a particular car can do, it reflects their shallowness in car modding.
Sorry, just had to add in lar. If you're referring to stock engine>>>

1.3GL Wira 200km/h???! 1.6xli 240km/h???! Bruder, your car got extra engine issit? Come on la. Nak tipu siapa ni??? On the contrary, I think your remarks a bit shallow la.

To achieve that, you surely need to consider the aerodynamics, the power of the engine the wind resistance... etc... Don't la tembak chin chai and say a 1.3GL assuming stock lar can go 200km/h!

Later for all we know you'll be saying that a stock 660cc Kancil can go 150km/h??? I'd love to see you do that! Kakakaa!

Alamak!
Old 10-12-2007, 09:11 AM
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by xavier View Post
Later for all we know you'll be saying that a stock 660cc Kancil can go 150km/h??? I'd love to see you do that! Kakakaa!
Alamak!
for all the rest i dunno but stock 660cc kancil can go up to 140kmh i can testify that. I still can remmeber very cleary that time i was still in Sec5, fren dad bought him kancil. after change to open pod air filter, we hit to highway and did it. 140kmh is all that meter can show so dunno can reach 150kmh or not. but of course la.. u need long stretch to reach that. whahahahaha
Old 10-12-2007, 06:33 PM
wheels are made to roll

not bad wor... my 1.6 baru tested 210 km/h with 2 persons and aircond full blown under redlines
Old 10-13-2007, 09:17 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by xavier View Post

1.3GL Wira 200km/h?

1.6xli 240km/h?

660cc Kancil 150km/h?
If you drive any of the above cars and you can't achieve those speeds, then something might be wrong with your engine or car. Better check it out.

Anyway, it takes very long time and long strect of road to reach those speeds
(the speedo neddle crawls like a snail )

PS : I've owned 2 of the above cars before and have touched those speeds, but it takes so long to reach that speed, I almost fell asleep and my right leg got cramped from pressing the accelerator pedal to the max for too long :P.

Last edited by Joeker; 10-16-2007 at 02:16 AM.
Old 10-13-2007, 04:31 PM
50bhp Junior

haha who say cannot... kenari auto 1.0 also can reach 160km/h top speed..

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction