Greedy E-manage - Page 3 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management Systems

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-17-2012, 04:25 PM   #31
5bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Default Re: Greedy E-manage

i've been having alot of problems with this WORKS EMS 1, got it from RS dynotune (Robin)...i spent soo much on towing and changing parts...
penguinflies is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 10-13-2012, 01:36 PM   #32
5bhp Stock

Liked: 6 / 4 Posts

Dear sifu's, just want to double confirm that myvi 1.5 ECU cannot be remapped by e-mange, em-con or whatsoever right? As i've read many other post before that the DVVT function will somehow takeover the remap settings and therefore the settings will run. Is it true?
Old 11-07-2012, 12:14 AM   #33
5bhp Stock

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

dear sirs! does anyone here have used the latest e-manage blue "smaller"? it says it has direct usb functions, but where can i find the software? thanks
weaponzero is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 11-09-2012, 02:23 PM   #34

Liked: 1,091 / 475 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by wwilliamm View Post
Dear sifu's, just want to double confirm that myvi 1.5 ECU cannot be remapped by e-mange, em-con or whatsoever right? As i've read many other post before that the DVVT function will somehow takeover the remap settings and therefore the settings will run. Is it true?
Can.. it will work but only open loop.

WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html
ixeo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-13-2013, 02:12 AM   #35

Liked: 11 / 4 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to drill

hi guys... it seems like this is an old thread... just reuse it as it has the title i need.

im currently trying to figure out this problem.

my engine has only open-close tps, not the variable tps (only 0v-5v). Also goes for my air flow sensor. But both of it is in reverse order. ie off is 5v, and on is 0v. correct me if im wrong, but emanage blue can handle that right? just select the reverse option for the tps. correct arr??

and as my tps is only open-close, so in the airflow map... it doesn't read the throttle movement on table. it reads only the rpm. my fren says that by adding the map sensor, i can eliminate the problem. is that true? i just don't see the logic(me very blur now). can anybody care to explain?
drill is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-16-2013, 12:21 AM   #36

Liked: 11 / 4 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to drill

Anybody?
Old 05-17-2013, 09:28 AM   #37

Liked: 6 / 4 Posts
Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremeleo View Post
definitely got fake units, dats y i buy from people i trust jer. err, u need one ke?
yup.. i think i need one for my Euro R but scared to buy coz of the fake ones... Do you know where to get the ori ones???
~ My Rides : 2012 Proton Bold 1.6 VVTi Turbo ~ 1990 Mercedes Benz W124 AMG 2.5 1JZ VVTi Turbo ~ 1993 Honda Accord SM4 2.2 VTEC Exi-R ~ 2003 Daihatsu Mira 660 Stage III Turbo ~ Mini 1000 roundnose ~ Mini Clubman GT 1.3 ~
blitz is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management Systems

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
scooby... s204? spec-c? wrx sti?
Last Post Today 07:43 PM
Subaru Awd 1.6
Last Post Today 07:28 PM
Axles for 2zzge from a Celica SSII/GTS
Last Post Today 05:32 PM
  Mercs CLS AMG - 06
Last Post Today 05:27 PM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Today 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top