Zerotohundred.com  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management Systems
Connect with Facebook

Tags
control, launch

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-30-2009
100bhp Junior

Default Launch Control...

i'm a newbie...
as i know launch control is built in the Standalone Management...
is the a button use to activate it...?
is it can be done without use of Standalone Management..?
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009
400bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via Yahoo to MaNofWaR
Default Re: Launch Control...

some comes as a optional func/output with standalone.
others like msd also has that similar func but usually u need to utilise a 'spring' loaded switch to get the launch control. by pressing it...floor to the metal and the rpm will just hold at whatever setting u programmed and once launch has been made u simple release the button and by no time u must shift to 2nd gear already

just my 2 cents
Old 07-03-2009
Supporting Merchants

no la cannot la...if from ecu la..
but if u buy msd they have launch control in the msd built in...
Old 07-03-2009
700bhp Member

nowadays rechip also got lauch control function edi lor... i've seen a few on honda b16a's

the logic is pretty simple.
if the chipped ecu detect 0kmh speed the rev is limited to 4k rpm (as an example) so during stand still, the rpm won't go beyond that setting.
if it detects 2kmh onwards rev is no longer limited. so i suppose you can make a switch to activate that instead of being permanent. only that i know nuts about electronics... hahhaha... no action talk only.. NATO
Old 07-03-2009
300bhp Nitrous Member

FYI,
Some car original/stock ECU do hv build-in launch control. Some even hv a misfire or anti-lag system. All is ready all need is a click from the ECU software.... hehe. Not need to add-in any others hardware or button to active it.

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management Systems