Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
injection, weber

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-04-2006, 02:02 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

150bhp Tuned Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default WEBER or INJECTION ?

I have been considering to upgrade my air intake. I know export models of Saga uses ECU. How do I get that?

And I been wondering how WEBER will do on Saga engine oso.

Im using 1.3cc Iswara.....

Any sifu here to give answers? THANKS !
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2006, 02:18 PM   #2

5bhp Stock

hi bro,

ya those japan models(1980ties) will have ecu kind of box to control its carb...seen that in my friends car...it will just control a few step up motor on the carb...im using the same carb but without the ecu box...its been fine and better than the saga ori carb...
Old 01-04-2006, 03:00 PM   #3

150bhp Tuned Member

hooooo!
COOL ! Do u have any foto of it ? I would like to see plz.

Anyway, u got msn or yahoo ? add me plz

kendconcerto@yahoo.com
kendconcerto@hotmail.com

Thanks man !
Old 01-04-2006, 07:20 PM
zerone
This message has been deleted by zerone.
Old 01-04-2006, 07:25 PM   #4

50bhp Junior

Can view my nephew's Saga with weber here.

http://shw.fotopages.com/8861565/my-...ue-engine.html

Last edited by zerone; 01-04-2006 at 07:31 PM.
Old 01-04-2006, 07:47 PM   #5

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to cipan_supercas

mikuni izzit?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2006, 09:43 PM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by bavarianE28
hi bro,

ya those japan models(1980ties) will have ecu kind of box to control its carb...seen that in my friends car...it will just control a few step up motor on the carb...im using the same carb but without the ecu box...its been fine and better than the saga ori carb...
Carburator engines do not require ECUs.

Only Electronic Fuel Injected (EFi) engines need ECUs.
Old 01-04-2006, 10:24 PM   #7

700bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via Yahoo to Maxx

some carburators got ecu. it controls some step motors like bavarianE28 said.
an advanced carburator.
daihatsu charade engine got one model that has carb-ecu.
Old 01-04-2006, 10:29 PM   #8

OIC, very interesting.

Wat engine code is this Daihatsu engine? From wat car model. I'm interested to find out from internet about this engine.

THanks
Old 01-04-2006, 10:38 PM   #9

700bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via Yahoo to Maxx

http://home10.highway.ne.jp/cwl/engine.html
Scroll down to HC-F engin model.

have to translate the site tho. its in japanese.

i think its kinda hard to seach info about this engine. maybe can search about carb-ecu on the net.
Old 01-04-2006, 10:46 PM   #10

VERY interesting.

Old 01-04-2006, 10:46 PM   #11

800bhp Member

Send a message via Yahoo to jcn9690

here single carb, twin chokes of 40DCNF WEBER..

Old 01-04-2006, 10:49 PM   #12

800bhp Member

Send a message via Yahoo to jcn9690

one more..

40DCOE WEBER

Old 01-04-2006, 10:57 PM   #13

2000bhp Senior

i vote for the 2nd pic of jcn9690..

very clean...
Old 01-04-2006, 11:06 PM   #14

2000bhp Senior

here is mine,..(i know..not shining like jcn9690)

still finding the suitable time to fit it in...until that...it will continue to sleep...:P