Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
injection, weber

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-14-2006, 12:26 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

450bhp Turbo Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via ICQ to waikiki Send a message via MSN to waikiki

wao!!!!... carbie sifu's haf reveiled themselves...
salute!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 12:30 PM   #22

450bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via ICQ to waikiki Send a message via MSN to waikiki

aren't weber carbs a real drinker on fuel? or maybe u gotta get a fine smooth tune to get a powerful yet fuel efficient car .. ?
Old 01-17-2006, 12:22 AM   #23

200bhp Stage II Member

hey !
any one selling webber here ?

i am interested

PM me k.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 04:18 PM   #24

50bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to smalldidi

wowo...looks really cool..can it be fix into datsun 120 ??
Old 02-01-2006, 11:59 PM   #25

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by khoyos
since all carb sifus (fstrader, cipan, jcn) posted their carb pics, let me show mine. but now not using carb anymore. now using injection. really miss the carb days...
i was wondering...
how do u go about getting ur carb into fuel injection? wat did u changed ? its equal to changing engine issit ?
Old 02-02-2006, 12:45 AM   #26

I AM NOOB

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

nitrus, he was saying he miss d carb days when he had a carburated engine but now mr khoyos (da sifoooo) has switch side to injection already...
Old 02-02-2006, 11:44 AM   #27

350bhp Nitrous Member

wei i am intrested in there carb.. where to buy huh??
Old 02-02-2006, 01:57 PM   #28

450bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via Yahoo to vwmania

mine also using weber carb progresive webber...huhu
now planning to use dellorto twin carb drla 40..hhoho
Old 02-03-2006, 01:02 PM   #29

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by fstrader
nitrus, he was saying he miss d carb days when he had a carburated engine but now mr khoyos (da sifoooo) has switch side to injection already...
oooo mr khoyos ...

a question, EFI reli alot faster than carb engine right?

if example carb and EFI mod the same thing, the EFI will still b faster... right?

[EDIT] : NO bashing of EFI/carb plz.

Last edited by nitrus; 02-04-2006 at 12:56 PM.
Old 02-03-2006, 05:32 PM   #30

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to cipan_supercas

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrus
oooo mr khoyos ...

hhhahaha.. but reli ar fred, so unfair la, EFI reli alot faster than carb engine right?

if example carb and EFI mod the same thing the EFI still faster... right? stupid la.
here we go again with all those comparison thingy.....

have u test all these mod?what mod?putting microcompressor?jet turbo?surbo?izzit the mod?...

r u comparing this based on ur theory?which book?author name?year?

izzit cool having lots of theory this and that?

and in the end..EFI user and carb user are fighting in this thread..

izzit this u looking for?

:shcokedcamo::shcokedcamo::shcokedcamo::shcokedcam o::shcokedcamo::shcokedcamo::shcokedcamo::shcokedc amo::shcokedcamo::shcokedcamo:
Old 02-03-2006, 08:49 PM   #31

Pls discuss and contribute constructively.

If this is another one of those "VTEC vs Turbo" lame duck threads, this thread will be CLOSED indefinately.

PLEASE USE ABIT OF COMMON SENSE BEFORE POSTING.
Old 02-04-2006, 03:19 AM   #32

2000bhp Senior

wow, i din expect that kind of reply.. why so sensitive weih?

if im wrong then cakap je la .. dun have to come to this point. wat carb fight EFI shit pulak... i din even hav any negative intentions when i posted earlier. :Not_Impressed:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cipan_supercas
have u test all these mod?what mod?putting microcompressor?jet turbo?surbo?izzit the mod?... izzit cool having lots of theory this and that?
i belum cakap aper also i kena tembak ady... cool ...

if u think carb n efi is same, good la. all i asked was a simple question. not trying to b cool with any of my theory becoz i have NONE. :Not_Impressed:

[EDIT] joeker : i was merely adhering n discussing on the thread's topic when i got blasted... guilty?

Last edited by nitrus; 02-04-2006 at 03:29 AM.
Old 02-04-2006, 07:53 AM   #33

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to cipan_supercas

its not bout tembak man...

just sum of the words will contribute just like a "Vtec VS Turbo" thread... ..and it will never end.. :sad_smile:

no heart feelings...lets continue this thread..cheers.. :regular_smile:

Last edited by cipan_supercas; 02-04-2006 at 07:57 AM.
Old 02-04-2006, 12:54 PM   #34

2000bhp Senior