Do you like online Videos?
View or Add videos on Zerotohundred.com! It is also compatible with Most Video sites. Try it now! Click Videos |
 |
|
01-14-2005, 02:28 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
Who used the SMT5 hire. Can we share the knowledge how to tuned the SMT.
I just tuned my smt5 at sunway. The tuners say that I cannot upload or modified the setting I just can download the setting from my SMT5. But when first n second time I login in my smt using my laptop (just to see the setting ) I can read the global setting. But now the global setting just show the general and test date only.
-:When I login the first and 2nd time I don’t modified anything at the setting :-
|
|
|
01-14-2005, 02:39 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
err... dude... u bought yer SMT5 2nd hand?
|
My Signature |
|
W W W . A U T O J U N C T I O N S . C O M
01-14-2005, 03:16 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
Yap from zth members but I forgot the nick.. :P
For the first time installation and wirering I send to tuners.
This SMT run ok but I want to tune it my self. Ask the tuners in sunwey they charge u round 250-300. If I do a mood in my engine I can tune with my self. My friend have a lambda sensor so he can tuned for me cipher maaaa…
|
|
|
01-14-2005, 03:23 PM
|
|
3000bhp Senior
|
Whats the use on tuning it yourself and saving cost ?
do you have any experience in tuning ?
You might get less HP than what you had before if you tune it badly.
Just let the pros do the job, how much can the difference be ?
|
My Signature |
|
01-14-2005, 04:01 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
The tuning is not the issue because my friend has equipment for tuning.
Ok like this lat say this week I install the high cam I have to tuned my SMT to get a perfect tune. If I send to tuners it will cost 250-300. Next 3 week I want to change my cam setting I also have to tune the SMT. So every time I change my mood I have to send to tuners mati maaaa… hihihi..
I just want to discus with ZTH members who using a SMT5. How their SMT5 . If any ZTH members have an experience tuned the SMT5 can share with us.
|
|
|
01-14-2005, 04:20 PM
|
|
3000bhp Senior
|
its your choice. :)
Sum-dum-fuk had SMT-5 for his VR4 last time, you can get info from him ..
|
My Signature |
|
01-14-2005, 05:33 PM
|
|
200bhp Stage II Member
|
Self-tuning should be a good experience, why make tuners rich when u can learn to do it urself, is tuning really a rocket science? :P
|
My Signature |
|
ZTH newbie
01-14-2005, 05:33 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
i heard smt5 'hangs' every now and then.. the problem was eradicated from SMT6 onwards... anyway... it's yer choice... u save up abit, might cost u more due to unforseen circumstances.....
gti88: doubt sdf can help coz sdf dont tune the stuff himself....
|
My Signature |
|
01-14-2005, 05:39 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
wei,
if u ask me,.......dangerous lar to tune urself........
the fuel and air map ratio not easy.......
btw, how will u know if the tunning works or not........
unless got dyno machine in ur hse or ur fren's workshop........
if not cant tell.......
|
|
|
01-14-2005, 05:51 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
eddie:
actually, u don always need to have dyno machine.. if u have wideband
sensor u still can tune on d road... but it's not so easy
|
My Signature |
|
01-14-2005, 05:52 PM
|
|
200bhp Stage II Member
|
satria~95 already mentioned his friend got a wideband O2 :)
|
My Signature |
|
ZTH newbie
01-14-2005, 05:56 PM
|
|
350bhp Nitrous Member
|
Quote:
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jan 14 2005, 17:33
i heard smt5 'hangs' every now and then.. the problem was eradicated from SMT6 onwards... anyway... it's yer choice... u save up abit, might cost u more due to unforseen circumstances.....
|
yup.....
|
|
|
01-14-2005, 06:24 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
Tuning is fun. U know what happen to your engine your engine character. The important thing is the A/F ratio.
The SMT5 have a problem when your change the battery or your battery low-voltage condition. The Global setting will change. But that don’t give any effect just u cannot change your setting. U have to reset the SMT and upload it agent. But how many times your change your battery at least 2 years.
Budget small maaaa… smt can control fuel and ignition. If not I have to buy SAFC and ITC.
|
|
|
01-14-2005, 06:31 PM
|
|
500bhp Stage 3 Member
|
You can try contacting Perfect Power themselves directly and talking to them. Perfect Power website
I'm not sure if they can guide you through email, unless you don't mind calling South Africa... ;)
|
My Signature |
|
Life is short; LIVE it!
01-14-2005, 08:47 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
Quote:
Originally posted by satria~95@Jan 14 2005, 14:28
Who used the SMT5 hire. Can we share the knowledge how to tuned the SMT.
I just tuned my smt5 at sunway. The tuners say that I cannot upload or modified the setting I just can download the setting from my SMT5. But when first n second time I login in my smt using my laptop (just to see the setting ) I can read the global setting. But now the global setting just show the general and test date only.
-:When I login the first and 2nd time I don’t modified anything at the setting :-
|
hi mate,
i'm also interested on buying a SMT6 for my slowbai...
by the way how much you got it for SMT5?
anyway tune it your self is good if you can learn it. maybe you can spend for 1 hour rental for dyno machine | |