Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
apexi, comander, haltech

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-02-2006, 10:57 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

My tuner said that the PFC has launch control but i cant seem to find it.
They used a Power Excel software to tune.
So far i am very happy with my PFC.
Dont want to go through the hassle of running new wiring with Haltech.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2006, 02:40 PM   #22

300bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhahlen
ere're so Pro's and Con's

Pro's

Haltech

Higher resolution 24 x 32 map (768 data points)
More I/O than PFC
pre-defined load points
injector staging (which turns the secondary injectors ON at a user-configurable load point)
More Features (for those who wants to do drag racing)

Power FC

Excellent basemap
Easy to interchange injectors
user configurable load and rpm point
user configurable map sensor
Controls OMP (still debateable)
Easy split timing modification

CON's

Haltech

harder to create a basemap
E6K, A, S still uses dos format
Sensitive to trigger pickup
questionable timing accuracy

Power FC

Less resolution than Haltech
Limited adjustablilities on idle ignition/fuel map
No additional features (compared to haltech)
No additional I/O for other use (unless run with datalogit which from what I heard doesn't work too well)
Haltech now uses Halwin software no more DOS. The Haltech E8 and E11v2 uses this software which is compatible with WINDOWS.
Old 02-09-2006, 02:30 PM   #23

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tryforce

Power FC is car based but it is stable than Haltech. Why i say this is bcoz normally haltech give a lot of headache to tune the car idling, but Power FC is just like normal ECU ( which mean all standard maps r provided ) so can just tune for ur performance instead of wasting time on idling or others map.

just my advice :)

Yup....true
Old 02-09-2006, 02:32 PM   #24

150bhp Tuned Member

Default Power FC

Quote:
Originally Posted by takashi78
My tuner said that the PFC has launch control but i cant seem to find it.
They used a Power Excel software to tune.
So far i am very happy with my PFC.
Dont want to go through the hassle of running new wiring with Haltech.

Who is your tuner?...............
Old 02-09-2006, 02:59 PM   #25

5bhp Stock

Links Power in Sunway
Old 02-13-2006, 02:10 AM   #26

600bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to Daihatsu Mira Send a message via MSN to Daihatsu Mira Send a message via Yahoo to Daihatsu Mira

i also looking for the power FC commander for SR20DET (S15) ?
does anyone where can i look for it ?
i need it asap...
i had ask N1 they said have to order ,and need about 10 days to come....
and the price isnt very chep oh...it also cost Rm1200...
it that other way can tune it beside using the commander?
is that got another sofrware to tune it?
thanks for help here!!!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 09:41 AM   #27

700bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by phat7
We got ours in Singapore without any hassle. Check their website.
You mean do u sell the datalogit in Spore?

I'm interested, pls PM for more detail and prices.

Thanks.
Old 02-15-2006, 07:58 PM   #28

1000bhp Senior

no buddy. i bought my unit from overseas. it takes forever to get here. The orders are backlogged. i ordered in november 05 and got it in mid jan 06.
Old 02-16-2006, 12:52 PM   #29

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to CarismaGT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daihatsu Mira
i also looking for the power FC commander for SR20DET (S15) ?
does anyone where can i look for it ?
i need it asap...
i had ask N1 they said have to order ,and need about 10 days to come....
and the price isnt very chep oh...it also cost Rm1200...
it that other way can tune it beside using the commander?
is that got another sofrware to tune it?
thanks for help here!!!
Try GT AUTO in sunway... they have the software to tune it... a week b4 CNY they did for my fren's S15 with Power FC... Dynotune...
Old 02-16-2006, 07:44 PM   #30

600bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to Daihatsu Mira Send a message via MSN to Daihatsu Mira Send a message via Yahoo to Daihatsu Mira

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarismaGT
Try GT AUTO in sunway... they have the software to tune it... a week b4 CNY they did for my fren's S15 with Power FC... Dynotune...
oh really...but my location in sabah woh...
how leh...do u have their contact number i will try to contact them
anyway thanks for ur info ...
Old 02-16-2006, 09:46 PM   #31

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
oh really...but my location in sabah woh...
how leh...do u have their contact number i will try to contact them
anyway thanks for ur info ...
try this number either one of these numbers...

Thomas @ 019-6625384
Toby @ 012-2125840
Old 02-17-2006, 12:27 AM   #32

600bhp Member

carismaGT ...are their also Haltech dealer...?
Old 02-17-2006, 01:17 AM   #33

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
carismaGT ...are their also Haltech dealer...?
yup they are.. and they does quite a number of ECUs and Piggy Back too...
Old 02-17-2006, 05:12 PM   #34

1000bhp Senior

they're quite good tuners. with regards to pfc many tuners still using commander to tune.