Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
microtech

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-23-2008, 10:08 PM   #701
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

150bhp Tuned Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: Microtech

"The microtech piggy bag is only good if you wanna remove your airflow sensor and rev limit and tuning of fuel."

bro..so this means i can still use my sgti ecu and the microtec piggy back and remove the gti airflow sensor? not limited to 4g63 only right? i am going for NA route anyway. as long as it can remove the airflow sensor, i think this piggy back package wud b enuff..i think..
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 01:26 AM   #702

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomRX8 View Post
"The microtech piggy bag is only good if you wanna remove your airflow sensor and rev limit and tuning of fuel."

bro..so this means i can still use my sgti ecu and the microtec piggy back and remove the gti airflow sensor? not limited to 4g63 only right? i am going for NA route anyway. as long as it can remove the airflow sensor, i think this piggy back package wud b enuff..i think..
yup u are right its enuff..the microtech piggy bag can remove the airflow sensor..
:)
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 09:05 PM   #703

1bhp Stock

vtec killer'
im wondering if i buy LT10s here already tuned @ 20 psi..want to install in my car back in Malaysia. Can i detune to desired boost level using handset?
Old 02-02-2008, 02:10 AM   #704

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay_ztune View Post
vtec killer'
im wondering if i buy LT10s here already tuned @ 20 psi..want to install in my car back in Malaysia. Can i detune to desired boost level using handset?
yes can of course..but how also u will need to retune it if its installed in a diff car.
the base map provided in the lt10 is only to start and light driving..not ment to be raced with that map till 20psi..it still need to be retune..but if u want just normal no probs..
;)
Old 02-05-2008, 07:20 PM   #705

150bhp Tuned Member

bro,thank u for replying earlier. i have another question. if i want to use 4 throttle (ITBs), the tuning wud be based on the load-TPS or load MAP or both? can the mt4 handle ITBs? just calculatin' the possibilities..sory if this matter has been asked b4...thanx bro
Old 02-06-2008, 03:09 AM   #706

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
bro,thank u for replying earlier. i have another question. if i want to use 4 throttle (ITBs), the tuning wud be based on the load-TPS or load MAP or both? can the mt4 handle ITBs? just calculatin' the possibilities..sory if this matter has been asked b4...thanx bro

yes bro the mt4 will support your setup :)
Old 02-17-2008, 10:34 PM   #707

Supporting Merchants

New features in the new microtech ecu.

comes with 2stage rev limiter.
16000rpm max.
12000tuning
5bar map sensor available.
and many many more functions .

more info can call millennium motorsports asia.
+60123205454
Old 02-20-2008, 09:54 PM   #708

150bhp Tuned Member

bro..one more question..aiyah..so many asking question lah..so sory but i must ask you..can the mt4 be made to switch between 2 maps say 1 for fuel saving daily drive mode and another one full all out race map? and without using the handheld device but using an external switch? if cannot, can u recommend me a way to get around that matter? again sory for asking so much but i can assure u i will come to ur placeto install the mt4 sometime around august..thanx bro
Old 02-20-2008, 10:41 PM   #709

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
bro..one more question..aiyah..so many asking question lah..so sory but i must ask you..can the mt4 be made to switch between 2 maps say 1 for fuel saving daily drive mode and another one full all out race map? and without using the handheld device but using an external switch? if cannot, can u recommend me a way to get around that matter? again sory for asking so much but i can assure u i will come to ur placeto install the mt4 sometime around august..thanx bro
bro but i am sorry..cant use switch la..
must use handset or laptop to change map.
or another option is u buy the microtech dash logger..
its dash screen with all the meters build in..it has boost meter,watertemp,rpm,shift light,etc...like stack meter..
by using that u can switch map la..no probs..also come with screen switch..
but would cost u optional rm1650 la :)
Old 02-20-2008, 10:58 PM   #710

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by vteckiller View Post
bro but i am sorry..cant use switch la..
must use handset or laptop to change map.
or another option is u buy the microtech dash logger..
its dash screen with all the meters build in..it has boost meter,watertemp,rpm,shift light,etc...like stack meter..
by using that u can switch map la..no probs..also come with screen switch..
but would cost u optional rm1650 la :)
hehe...well what can i do then...but that is way cooler!! i think i might opt for the dash logger..my meters are screwed up anyway...and i think that the dash logger is a really good investment k bro c u in august..thanx
Old 02-20-2008, 11:31 PM   #711

5bhp Stock

bro can you recommend me the best option standalone or piggyback for current setup stock 4g63 evo 1 with 272 camshaft standard boost. given that I will in the future want to upgrade turbo and boost at 1.3 bar.

pm me the price including installation.

Last edited by calmshot; 02-20-2008 at 11:36 PM.
Old 04-16-2008, 05:10 PM   #712

5bhp Stock

boss,when u will be doing promotion lt10s for mitsubishi
Old 04-16-2008, 06:17 PM   #713

200bhp Stage II Member

bro, i'm using standard black top engine 20V 4age in my seg ae100 body. if wan to upgrade my stock to microtech type, what kind model u suggest and pm me the price for item and installation + etc. tq bro
Old 05-18-2008, 02:59 AM   #714

Supporting Merchants