Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-14-2008, 05:00 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default help:about apexi safc 2 blue screen

need help about setting up my safc2..
engine:4g92p (sohc) stock punye..geee(wira 1.6 xli)

i try to setup my safc by change the correction value at lo,hi trottle..
but nothing change at engine pefomence..i really2 dont feel anything..
(da bace manual semua da)

but at 1000 rpm(static car)..i do hear the diffrent went i change the value..

someone..help me.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008, 04:22 AM   #2

5bhp Stock

Default Re: help:about apexi safc 2 blue screen

errmm.. someone??
Old 06-17-2008, 08:54 PM   #3

100bhp Junior

hi 20% low 10% throttle... you must have afr meter to change the value...

lean to rich
Old 06-18-2008, 11:26 AM   #4

5bhp Stock

im already set my throttle lo 10% and hi 40%..

i dont understand to setting up the Air correction factor setting (Throttle opening, large / small) do i need afr meter to change the value?

the manual wrote that the correction factor is +10%, the ECU recognizes that
the air volume has increased 10%, so fuel is increased about +10%

i try increase the correction value to 15% at 4000-6000 rpm.. but still fill the same..my car still slow..
but i can hear the diffrent at sound of engine went i change the correction value at 1000rpm(stop car).. am i missing someting? or just my engine already rich the limit? coz all part in my engine still stock
Old 07-05-2008, 10:27 AM   #5

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by nukemocca View Post
im already set my throttle lo 10% and hi 40%..

i dont understand to setting up the Air correction factor setting (Throttle opening, large / small) do i need afr meter to change the value?

the manual wrote that the correction factor is +10%, the ECU recognizes that
the air volume has increased 10%, so fuel is increased about +10%

i try increase the correction value to 15% at 4000-6000 rpm.. but still fill the same..my car still slow..
but i can hear the diffrent at sound of engine went i change the correction value at 1000rpm(stop car).. am i missing someting? or just my engine already rich the limit? coz all part in my engine still stock
try -10% then u might see power!. running too rich wont give u power. as i heard, below 3k rpm u can try set to -5 to -15% but depends on engine and modification. watch out for pinging.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 06:55 PM   #6

50bhp Junior

that is just a trottle,the value at air map
Old 07-08-2008, 10:13 PM   #7

5bhp Stock

tq so much...
and about the sensor type..
wat type i have to use? :hot-wire,flap,pressure,or karmen?

again,my car is wira 1.6xli soch..no bot..stock only..

and

wat the maximum correction value i can rich? from 4000rpm to 6400 rpm?
Old 07-09-2008, 11:33 AM   #8

fct
150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by nukemocca View Post
need help about setting up my safc2..
engine:4g92p (sohc) stock punye..geee(wira 1.6 xli)

i try to setup my safc by change the correction value at lo,hi trottle..
but nothing change at engine pefomence..i really2 dont feel anything..
(da bace manual semua da)

but at 1000 rpm(static car)..i do hear the diffrent went i change the value..

someone..help me.
u must get ur initial setting right.
4 cyl,throttle up,sensor =karman ,in=? out =?(must be same follow manual)
and from there set ur throttle low and high %,normally low 20 high 50
it depend on ur throttle sensor and driving style.
and last set the +-%
Old 07-14-2008, 01:57 AM   #9

5bhp Stock

tq so much...tq tq!!
Old 07-14-2008, 05:15 AM   #10

50bhp Junior

you are using karman sensor
Old 07-14-2008, 10:44 AM   #11

400bhp Turbo Member

waah very good bro learn you self,can save $$$..hehe
Old 07-15-2008, 01:41 AM   #12

400bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via ICQ to pioneer411 Send a message via MSN to pioneer411 Send a message via Yahoo to pioneer411

Bro, My friend got SAFC2 on his Evo 7 GTA, he say after pasang SAFC2 macam nth different in perfomance.. maybe he dunno the setting, and at our town, macam tiada ppl know set and dont even think have a dyno machine,,, hope to know some sifu here, teach me how to use the SAFC2, then i tell my friend.. his car all stock, evo 7 auto, with hks suction kit only
Old 07-15-2008, 02:57 AM   #13

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by pioneer411 View Post
Bro, My friend got SAFC2 on his Evo 7 GTA, he say after pasang SAFC2 macam nth different in perfomance.. maybe he dunno the setting, and at our town, macam tiada ppl know set and dont even think have a dyno machine,,, hope to know some sifu here, teach me how to use the SAFC2, then i tell my friend.. his car all stock, evo 7 auto, with hks suction kit only
just rev then base on afr...dyno tune suck..i only go to dyno just to know my hp and tq
Old 07-15-2008, 11:13 AM   #14

400bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via ICQ to pioneer411 Send a message via MSN to pioneer411 Send a message via Yahoo to pioneer411

bro, tiada the AFR la, itu safc ada build in?
Old 07-27-2008, 12:52 AM   #15

500bhp Stage 3 Member