Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more!
Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
yes u can use it.
u feel 'vtec kick' different from stok cam.
use std set or adjust cam pulley-set at dyno to c t increase of power.
tuning vaf2 too.
my opn only
EG4....Heard that when using high perfornmance cam,sound of vtec will become low when it on ...but rpm will go faster then before....7000 to 9000rpm is the klimaxs of cam....hmmmmmmm.......
Stock valve springs? you might run into trouble with those Toda B's. You might have valve float problem at high RPM and risking your valve hitting the piston.
I think you better buy JUN type 3 cam with spring valve. Feel like standard but when the Vtec open then you really feel the power are coming. Do you have thinking about ECU recip?? Or install e-manage??? Maybe it help you up by 1+ HP..
if b16a stock i think not enough comprasion...u need to increase ur comprasion if u want use toda b cam....for b16a stock engine better use type r cam or any stage 1 aftermarket cam like toda a....
before this already use 1.8 type R cam & b16b cam .Good respon but top end macam "Garing" hujung Rpm...try to use Toda B...thats why wanna ask OTAI2 vtec in forum.. already buy 1.8 type R g.box (with full lock LSD ).
Try to install this weekend an hoppely good respon for high Rpm...
Compression is the least of the issue here. You'll still make more power than std type R cams with the Toda B's. Question is, do you have the proper valvetrain to support this cam? We're talking about in/ex 295/285 duration here. Re-chipping will work, but getting proper tuning with e-manage will be excellent to get overall power and the A/F cleaned up top.
I'd suggest you get a lightened flywheel since the gearbox will be changed. It'll give very nice response overall.