Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2008, 02:44 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Default Comparison Btw APEXi AVC-R,BLITZ DSBC,PRofec B Spec II

hi guys...would like to know tat which boost controller is :

1.Easy to use,meant tat can play wit it easily n anytime..
2.no boost spike
3.designed looking xD
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2008, 03:54 AM   #2

Super Moderator

Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

Default Re: Comparison Btw APEXi AVC-R,BLITZ DSBC,PRofec B Spec II

simple , whts ur requirement

AVC-R is advance , got boost level according to gears , can DIY switch for scramble boost also

DSBC has 4 boost levels settings and a scramble boost , bt i dislike it, used b4 , dsbc have to pusing the knob for diffrent boost levels

Profec b spec II , im using it now, its good enuff , 3 settings , 1 stock boost, one high boost and one low boost, thts it , more than enuff :) and its cheaper than both others
Old 05-08-2008, 05:48 AM   #3

300bhp Nitrous Member

hks evc6 not good meh? where i can obtain the power writter? n1?
i heard this model can set boost based on rpm and speed? correct me if im wrong.
Old 05-08-2008, 08:50 AM   #4

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jinkl View Post
simple , whts ur requirement

AVC-R is advance , got boost level according to gears , can DIY switch for scramble boost also

DSBC has 4 boost levels settings and a scramble boost , bt i dislike it, used b4 , dsbc have to pusing the knob for diffrent boost levels

Profec b spec II , im using it now, its good enuff , 3 settings , 1 stock boost, one high boost and one low boost, thts it , more than enuff :) and its cheaper than both others
thanks for the feedbacks.meant tat DSBC the disadvantages for u is tat have to push the knob ?izzit hard?lol...my mech recommand me tis the most.. :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by raja_emeperor View Post
hks evc6 not good meh? where i can obtain the power writter? n1?
i heard this model can set boost based on rpm and speed? correct me if im wrong.
lol...i don wan to have so many choices so i just decide to get either 1 of tis 3... :)
headache le bro..
Old 05-08-2008, 12:26 PM   #5

Super Moderator

while boosting on the highway or racing, its not easy at all to turn a knob man, thts the only thing that sucks on the dsbc , other than that its good ,

im nt sure bout dsbc scramble button, but the profec b , u can buy a trigger button , just fit the buttonn to ur steering wheel, can choose boost1 or boost 2 in press of button, usefull when racing
Old 05-08-2008, 12:28 PM   #6

Super Moderator

http://forums.jdmcentral.net/showthread.php?t=587
Old 05-08-2008, 01:17 PM   #7

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Bro Thanks For The Exact Info I Looking For...
Old 05-09-2008, 12:10 PM   #8

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Well..afterall

AVC-R wil be the best choice of it...but last nite i make a call to N1 sunway,quato the price RM1450... @@

however,DSBC cost RM950

and Profec out of stock...

for my own choice,i wil go for PRofec for his settings and his design look...AVC-R is out of my budjet...and yes it's only rm500 diff from d others...but i don wish to get such an expensive gadjets and show it inside my car...

Thanks jinkl for the link...supremly helpful
Old 05-09-2008, 02:03 PM   #9

Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by clanzkiller View Post
Well..afterall

AVC-R wil be the best choice of it...but last nite i make a call to N1 sunway,quato the price RM1450... @@

however,DSBC cost RM950

and Profec out of stock...

for my own choice,i wil go for PRofec for his settings and his design look...AVC-R is out of my budjet...and yes it's only rm500 diff from d others...but i don wish to get such an expensive gadjets and show it inside my car...

Thanks jinkl for the link...supremly helpful
i just bought a Profec B for a friend yesterday
1k at SS racing, just mention to them that a friend bought a profec B + remote switch for 1.5k yest , please give discount lol
Old 05-09-2008, 02:09 PM   #10

500bhp Stage 3 Member

OMG..A REMOTE SWITCH COST RM500? :(
SS racing at sunway iziit?
Old 05-14-2008, 01:53 AM   #11

400bhp Turbo Member

the profec's gain setting is good... it eliminates creeps if and spike if u knw how to tune it... in other words ur gates will be fully shut till ur set pressure b4 they actually release air to open ur gates.... normal boost controllers or manual type tend to creep open little by little even b4 u reach ur boost setting
Old 06-16-2008, 11:04 AM   #12

50bhp Junior

Hi All,

Anyone know where get new Profec B?

I was rounding sunway and mostly are out of stock.

Anyone know where to get profec B? anyone?
Old 06-16-2008, 11:38 AM   #13

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Profec B so far i know is currently out of stock...lol...
i'll let u know if i found any
Old 06-16-2008, 01:26 PM   #14

50bhp Junior

Clanz, you got any idea what is happen?

How come profec b is having outage?

??????????
Old 06-16-2008, 03:01 PM   #15