Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2008, 09:54 PM

Trader Ratings: (0)
Default 1.8 mivec management?need advises from all sifu

i'm currently running a mivec 1.8 and would like to ask 2 questions:
1) should i maintain safc+itc? or
2) change it to e-manage which have a complete package of both above? or
3)any other management that suitable for my engine?

thank you guys and sifus for your kindness!
Old 01-10-2008, 10:04 PM

Default Re: 1.8 mivec management?need advises from all sifu

hi bro...

currently what ecu that u're using now?...
is't 4G93
Old 01-10-2008, 10:58 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to n/a_tune

if 4g93 ecu,, want change mivec ecu first,,hehehehe
Old 01-10-2008, 11:03 PM

im running on mivec ecu..with safc2...contemplating whether to get s-itc or should i just get an emanage or other management..thats the most important thing that i am not sure about
Old 01-11-2008, 02:41 AM
Super Moderator

Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

Quote:
Originally Posted by core_pack View Post
im running on mivec ecu..with safc2...contemplating whether to get s-itc or should i just get an emanage or other management..thats the most important thing that i am not sure about
i would say , just leave it as it is , if the fueling is enuff, u dnt have to disturb anything, stock ignition is safer zone

Some users think , a moderator has two beacons on their heads to detect all the threads, lol jokers

Some users dont have facts to throw , do not have knowledge either or to proof someone wrong, they just talk rubbish because they have nothing to say

Some users are in the IT Field , claimed to have knowledge on forum programming , but dint even know Vbulletin is not free and VBSeo isnt free too. Joomla is free kakaka
Old 01-11-2008, 06:17 AM

maintain your SAFC2+ITC combo.....its sufficient for a 1.8 Mivec.....most importantly is to get the ITC tuned correctly for ur engine.....
Old 01-19-2008, 11:50 AM

mivec sifu speak up..
Old 01-20-2008, 10:45 PM

im not sifu, but i think it's best to go for a stand alone and have it tune by a profesional..
Old 01-22-2008, 05:11 PM

There is not need to go for a standalone if your car is working fine with your current setup.
Old 01-22-2008, 06:13 PM

Send a message via MSN to deacon

core_pack did you dyno your setup? Usually with a full piggy back or stand alone if you have stock 4g93 pistons and just the head you probably won't see more than 155whp. I am currently at 151whp with just crank angle ignition advance and SAFC 1 to tune fuel.
Old 01-22-2008, 09:27 PM

last time i saw one satria in gt auto sunway with 1.8 engine plus mivec head,reaching some where 160hp on dyno with safc neo only.
Old 01-24-2008, 02:41 AM

Send a message via ICQ to contreasjun27

Quote:
Originally Posted by raja_emeperor View Post
last time i saw one satria in gt auto sunway with 1.8 engine plus mivec head,reaching some where 160hp on dyno with safc neo only.
hmm 1.8 mivec with 160hp consider low loh...haha my friend 1.6 mivec with emange also about 200hp liao
Old 01-24-2008, 07:18 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by contreasjun27 View Post
hmm 1.8 mivec with 160hp consider low loh...haha my friend 1.6 mivec with emange also about 200hp liao
wow 1.6mivec with emanage 200hp,unbelievable!If it is NA then ur fren muz be the strongest mivec in town....if it is turbocharge then its a bit underpower!Even im running on quads v 1.8 i cant hit 200hp on wheel....
Old 01-24-2008, 08:21 AM

ow 1.6mivec with emanage 200hp,unbelievable!If it is NA then ur fren muz be the strongest mivec in town....if it is turbocharge then its a bit underpower!Even im running on quads v 1.8 i cant hit 200hp on wheel....

i never saw any monster mivec so far, bcos as i know it is very hard to reached 200bhp on wheel for na or miviec engine, unlest they put turbo on it.
Old 01-24-2008, 09:43 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by contreasjun27 View Post
plz show some proof.......i'm interested to see a 200whp 1.6 Mivec NA.......