Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
emanage, installation, tuning

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-07-2008, 11:30 PM   #161
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Supporting Merchants

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: emanage tuning and installation

Quote:
Originally Posted by ap3xi View Post
Hi guys im newbie to this emanage. Just bought 1 planned to install it soon. My question is do i need to install AFR as well in order to tune this emanage? Im driving 4g93t standard, only changed evo fuel pump, metal gasket and got boost controller. Thanks all
No u dont have to install a afr monitor or something like that..
when u install your emanage..we/if we instal or whoever who install or tune will tune the car to the right wanted afr to your engine specifications and then u just leave it and drive it..
thats about it.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 12:23 AM   #162

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Quote:
Originally Posted by ap3xi View Post
Hi guys im newbie to this emanage. Just bought 1 planned to install it soon. My question is do i need to install AFR as well in order to tune this emanage? Im driving 4g93t standard, only changed evo fuel pump, metal gasket and got boost controller. Thanks all
if u would like to tune it yourself..meant DIY...then u might need a narrowband(less accurate but cheap in cost) or wideband (more accurate but costly) meters to determine your AFR is in optimize setup..

suggested to use wideband as the tuning is all about your management and engine so u need an accurate devices to read your AFR for the safety of your engine :D

Last edited by clanzkiller; 07-08-2008 at 12:35 AM.
Old 07-08-2008, 12:42 AM   #163

400bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via ICQ to pioneer411 Send a message via MSN to pioneer411 Send a message via Yahoo to pioneer411

Quote:
Originally Posted by vteckiller View Post
well will take like 2 hours like that la..
but as my dyno is only 2wd..so i'd have to rent someone elses dyno..so would cost maybe additional 200 for renting someelses dyno la.

ic bro, need add rm200 lagi ar... more 2 week back kl, we discuss on this la.. so fast can kawtim then good la hahaha can change engine oil also ka? i bring go there.. hehehe charge labour also ok
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 04:19 PM   #164

50bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to thesyko Send a message via Skype™ to thesyko

dude, how much to install emanage on a 4g93?? Emanage blue i Have, just wanna install + tune lah. So macam mana bro vteckiller.

Call ur HP always nobody pickup wan.
Old 07-08-2008, 04:34 PM   #165

100bhp Junior

can emange blue be installed in a mazda BPT?
Old 07-08-2008, 06:34 PM   #166

5bhp Stock

And also can it fit b6t?
Old 07-08-2008, 10:42 PM   #167

5bhp Stock

did anyone hv emanage support tool 4 sell at jb area?
Old 07-09-2008, 12:40 AM   #168

350bhp Nitrous Member

bro my ecu have been rechip by RT-1...code 0450
if i wanna tune my cam pulley and emanage how much u charge?
does the ecu need 2 be retuned as well?
Old 07-09-2008, 01:18 AM   #169

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by pioneer411 View Post
ic bro, need add rm200 lagi ar... more 2 week back kl, we discuss on this la.. so fast can kawtim then good la hahaha can change engine oil also ka? i bring go there.. hehehe charge labour also ok
yups no probs can service car as well,not a problem at all.

ok when u come we discuss :)
Old 07-09-2008, 01:19 AM   #170

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by dc_rock View Post
can emange blue be installed in a mazda BPT?
yes it can...
well i just installed one b8-210 with emanage blue today..

and yes if b6 turbo also can..

no probs..either way the emange blue can be used .
Old 07-09-2008, 01:21 AM   #171

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by xinghonh View Post
bro my ecu have been rechip by RT-1...code 0450
if i wanna tune my cam pulley and emanage how much u charge?
does the ecu need 2 be retuned as well?
the rechip ecu is probly the rev limiter increased,and few other stuff but the main map i assume should be about the same as stock.
with your emanage no need to reflash your ecu,so u just retune the emange which would cost u RM300 for dyno tuning..
and to set cam pulley properly would cost u additional RM150..

:)
Old 07-09-2008, 04:16 PM   #172

350bhp Nitrous Member

oh bro vtec
cz my mapping have been chged frm NA to turbo mapping
Old 07-14-2008, 01:49 PM   #173

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by vteckiller View Post
yes it can...
well i just installed one b8-210 with emanage blue today..

and yes if b6 turbo also can..

no probs..either way the emange blue can be used .
price? what is included in the package?
Old 07-15-2008, 04:30 AM   #174