Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
emanage, installation, tuning

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2008, 03:19 AM   #81
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

250bhp Stage II Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: emanage tuning and installation

To all sifu here i have some question needed ur guy advice
For my information there are alot of air fuel converter on there market and i will install one soon. The air fuel converter like apexi afc 5 button, Vafc, Safc, trust e-manage bla bla ...... and which one is the better since i know Vafc and Safc can add bling bling factor and e-manage can control ignition timing, wat is the actual benifit of the ignition timing control?? and which one is da best for me???
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 09:44 AM   #82

400bhp Turbo Member

Hi Bro,

Is it possible to do it within rm400 for both
cam timing and Emange air/fuel/ignition setting?
Would really really appriciate it,
Coz there is 5 of us in toyota team installed Emange and need to dyno tune, so we discussed and decided to tune my car first with u and if its good,we want to tune another 4 cars.
Pls help, do let me know.

Pls give ur contact number and location,if possible a map.
Old 06-10-2008, 08:48 PM   #83

JEH
1bhp Stock

Thanks vteckiller!!
will make arrangements to see you!!
Old 06-10-2008, 11:49 PM   #84

5bhp Stock

BRO VTECKILLER,

wanna ask ist got power if just install emanage( blue) without modified piston/crank?

using vtec 1.6 stock + vafc2(just install...still not tune)

Hope to hear good newz from u asap....
Old 06-11-2008, 12:09 AM   #85

Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSHOCK1 View Post
BRO VTECKILLER,

wanna ask ist got power if just install emanage( blue) without modified piston/crank?

u will have better tuning and smoother tuning with emanage
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 12:58 AM   #86

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiran84 View Post
Hi Bro,

Is it possible to do it within rm400 for both
cam timing and Emange air/fuel/ignition setting?
Would really really appriciate it,
Coz there is 5 of us in toyota team installed Emange and need to dyno tune, so we discussed and decided to tune my car first with u and if its good,we want to tune another 4 cars.
Pls help, do let me know.

Pls give ur contact number and location,if possible a map.
Millennium Motorsports Asia
no11,jalan pjs 11/24.
bandar sunway.
012 3205454/
Old 06-11-2008, 12:59 AM   #87

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSHOCK1 View Post
BRO VTECKILLER,

ya vtec vafc enough la..
cos the stock ignition curve is rather good already.
so if tune the afr also makes a different.
well will cost u rm200 to dyno tune vafc.
no probs can be done :)dont worry.
Old 06-11-2008, 04:45 PM   #88

50bhp Junior

Hi Joshua,

Can u tune Obit piggyback ECU?
Old 06-11-2008, 07:40 PM   #89

5bhp Stock

tq 4 ur fast reply...will go to ur shop end of this month ( after go to GT JAPAN )

tq tq tq tq tq tq
Old 06-13-2008, 11:02 AM   #90

250bhp Stage II Member

Vafc and e-manage which one suitable for my mivec auto??
Old 06-13-2008, 04:17 PM   #91

5bhp Stock

emanage works on siemens ecu anot? from what i herd that cant tune ignition. im planning on bolting my 4g15 siemens ecu and planning to get a emanage so was wondering should i get the emanage or first change to mmc wiring
Old 06-13-2008, 08:46 PM   #92

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by vteckiller View Post
you are most welcome bro..
no probs..
tuning your car was great pleasure.
glad your problems are solved.
well i will do a bit more research on the ignition harness and see what can be done.
will update u one of these days :)
have a good week ahead
hello bro, any finding on the ignition harness? i start to feel my car no power dy... wonder if i get use with the G-force already

anyway, after i drive my car for few days, i feel that the car got knocking at 3krpm.. mayb can get u fine tune it when we install the ignition harness next time..

thanks man! u are my savior!
Old 06-13-2008, 09:06 PM   #93

del
50bhp Junior

Joshua bro, i went to n1 to dyno tune emanage on my tt v6 and now my car feels heavy , bhp drop down n my boost has a cut off. I need ur advise how do i solve my problem. thanks bro. do u have a turbo module too
Old 06-13-2008, 11:14 PM   #94

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by risyia View Post
Hi Joshua,

Can u tune Obit piggyback ECU?
no ler cannot la..no software la..
if u got the software bring along la.then can la..
My SignatureDisplay Signature