Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
emanage, installation, tuning

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-28-2008, 03:54 PM   #221
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: emanage tuning and installation

hello there joshua..

using bpt with e-manage blue.(first batch..old version)
1. Can setting,dyno tune and update my e-manage?
2. I realize 2 of the wires were cut(by previous tuner)..,can u check wat was wrong with my
e-manage,or is it my ECU?
3. How muc it will cost and how long wud it take?

wud be nice to hear it soon..coz i really need to tune my e-manage by next week.

thanks..
Old 11-05-2008, 10:40 AM   #222

JBQ
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by vteckiller View Post
Tuning Tips :-

If your car is N/A try set your target afr at 12.5afr
so if u can get afr at 12.5 from maybe 3000rpm till 9000rpm and full throttle that should be safe and car should make good power.
you can run 14plus at idle and and light cruising.and at half or 3quater throttle target 13.3 or around there la but full throttle try run 12's ok.surely car wont bloW!

About turbo charged
same thing on cruise and etc...but on full boost and full throttle at 3000 rpm to whatever rpm must run in the 11's afr and u'll surely be safe...
surely no blow engines..

but on turbocars u dont add ignition on full throttle ok! leave it ori if original ecu is turbo ecu or u can retard more..

n/a can add bit here and there la..not to much but a bit la..if u are good and hearing at pinging..then u can put more or else carefull..too much will blow your engine! broken pistons...its call detanation! so beware!

Joshua
Hi there,

What should I adjust/tune after modifying to let coolant temperature goes lower?

At first, the car is a little bit sluggish. After I accidently increase ignition timing 1 degree, the response is back and even better. I wonder if there are other options to optimize the performance.

THANKS.
Old 11-07-2008, 02:35 AM   #223

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via MSN to khguan

just only noticed this topic... i have a question to ask.. here's my car dyno graphs... compared to stock standard... i have done up quite a number of mods, all mechanical.. no piggyback or any electronics yet...

looking at the the A/F ratio... i wonder will i get still improvement after installing E-Manage? how much would i get?? worth the money or not?

advice and feedback would be appreciated. Thanx!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 10:47 AM   #224

5bhp Stock

hi josh, can install emanage to my cald. but i only hav the af harness. izzit gud to hav the ignition n boost harness too? if do pls inform me...
i soo newbie to this thingy
Old 11-20-2008, 02:01 AM   #225

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by nenon View Post
hi josh, can install emanage to my cald. but i only hav the af harness. izzit gud to hav the ignition n boost harness too? if do pls inform me...
i soo newbie to this thingy
yes can be done la..no probs :)
Old Yesterday, 12:03 PM   #226

5bhp Stock

hi,sifu vteckiller,can install e-manage ultimate to my l200s?it is already been upgrade but i only use safc2..i just have basic harness,and the software cd..
Old Yesterday, 12:07 PM   #227

5bhp Stock

and of coz the main unit..hehe...some of my frend said can for the blue one but not sure 4 ultimate..
Old Yesterday, 11:57 PM   #228

Supporting Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by ixteph View Post
hi,sifu vteckiller,can install e-manage ultimate to my l200s?it is already been upgrade but i only use safc2..i just have basic harness,and the software cd..
not sure about ultimate coz i have never installed in l200s but i am sure can be installed la..
but the blue one is much easier and can be done..and save cost..after all u dont need to use ultimate coz most of the functions u wont use anyway..
can do for u...rm1550 only plus install and dyno tune for your l200s emanage blue.+ignition
Old Today, 01:02 AM   #229

5bhp Stock

rm1550?but i already bought the ultimate..how much cost to install?rm1550=install and dyno?

Bump: how about avc-r?can tune up for me