Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
protec

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-09-2007, 09:38 AM   #81
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

200bhp Stage II Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

help help compatible x for campro engines?
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2007, 05:30 AM   #82

1000bhp Senior

Default PRotech

all sifu on management..
i was thinking izzit protech gud ???
i am using a 4age 20v BT looking for aftermarket ecu..then my budget is bout 2.5k like tat...so b4 i start looking just wanna take some advice from u all wat should i do and wat model i should use for my ecu...
my budget is sumwhere 2k till 3k like tat....

i wanna ask is "lauch control" tat support from some standalone actually means wat leh...how it control and so on leh...hope can teach me some lah coz i am still new in automotive and my school din teach all tis...
thx
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2007, 07:48 PM   #83

2000bhp Senior

Default Re: PRotech

launch control: lets say ur car ideal launching rpm is 4000rpm. so u set launch control at 4000rpm in ecu. u full throttle at 0 speed, meaning during launching, rpm will stop increasing at 4000rpm. u just use ur right leg to floor the throttle and rpm will stay at 4000rpm. no need to "balance rev vs clutch" anymore. increase consistency of launches. most professional drag racers use them. just release clutch n let the tyres do the gripping job instead of balancing throttle at 1st n 2nd gear to reduce wheelspin.

however, it does work only with very grippy tyres and/or super strong driveshaft.
without very grippy tyres, all u have is lots of wheelspin.
without strong driveshaft, all u have is broken driveshafts at hard launches...

of course automotive courses doesnt teach that. most tuners know them, so better talk to PROTECH tuner to know more... but i dunno if he's still around. last time he got some problems n arguments in the forum, and suddenly disappeared...
Old 10-23-2007, 04:03 AM   #84

1000bhp Senior

so bro how u found out bout protech ?
did u know the price for MS now ?? for my BT
Old 10-23-2007, 05:56 PM   #85

2000bhp Senior

protech was quite hot in this forum a while back. claimed as the first malaysian made standalone ecu...

check out DIYAutoTune.com Megasquirt Kits / Assembled Engine Management Systems, Wideband o2 Sensor Systems and tuning products for ecu pricing. send cipan_supercas a private message to know installation n tuning pricing...
Old 10-27-2007, 04:48 PM   #86

300bhp Nitrous Member

If not mistaken it's RM3500 now. It also supports windows XP
Old 10-27-2007, 05:54 PM   #87

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenken View Post
If not mistaken it's RM3500 now. It also supports windows XP
u mean ms or protech???if ms,not that expensive is it?
Old 10-29-2007, 09:00 AM   #88

350bhp Nitrous Member

Mr. Spock, did our "transport room" safe to beam ?

"I I Sir"
Old 10-29-2007, 02:53 PM   #89

2000bhp Senior

ecupro is back already. anything u can ask him.
Old 11-09-2007, 03:22 PM   #90

350bhp Nitrous Member

Star date 2007.11.09, "engine room, engage the power"
"Transport room, beam me to the Earth"
Old 11-15-2007, 08:53 AM   #91

350bhp Nitrous Member

The Earth Technology:

Pro-SE

Old 11-15-2007, 09:25 AM   #92

Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

mr ecupro , i am a fan of the megasquirt, can i know what are the advantages of ur ecu compared to megasquirt , just like to know :)
faster processor ? bigger mapping ? errr if i do buy ur ecu , can i plug in my pda to play or display em like a rsm ? keen to know, thanks, i also do have a wideband sensor of my own, will it be able to run autotune ? thanks
Old 11-15-2007, 11:02 AM   #93

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jinkl View Post
mr ecupro , i am a fan of the megasquirt, can i know what are the advantages of ur ecu compared to megasquirt , just like to know :)
faster processor ? bigger mapping ? errr if i do buy ur ecu , can i plug in my pda to play or display em like a rsm ? keen to know, thanks, i also do have a wideband sensor of my own, will it be able to run autotune ? thanks
"Space, the future of the human....never go before...."

"Sir, we have a weak signal from one of the planet"
"From where? Mr Spock"
"The planet you ask me to beam, Sir"
"Where? Mr. Spock"
"The Earth, Sir"
"Please decode the signal, Mr. Spock"
"I I , Sir"

"Protech-II or Pro-SE, Mr.jinkl ?"
Old 11-15-2007, 12:52 PM   #94