Do you like online Videos?
View or Add videos on Zerotohundred.com! It is also compatible with Most Video sites. Try it now! Click Videos |
 |
|
01-16-2008, 07:39 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
Re: Apex'i AFCs vs Greddy E-Manage
|
|
muhahahahaha i have the best suggestion but requires ching ching so that u can show off bling bling n posst posst
use emanage to fine tune ur ride for optimum power then use a safc to bling bling on ur dash, connect all wires xcept for tuning want so can have displays like rpm,batt, throttle, and etc.
personally i have used both, prefer e-manage. rather have a powerfull ride then a ride that is full of bling bling. cos when i was using safc i was alway in worry of car got break in and i have to remove in n out every nite. even emanage u guys can practice pluggin in n out whenever u park ur ride out of ur sight.
better be safe then sorry.
|
|
|
01-22-2008, 05:46 PM
|
|
150bhp Tuned Member
|
|
|
in term of point of tuning,of course e-manage is better.
but it cant give u any information of ur engine,safc will tell u rpm,throtle position,correction,pressure/vacuum.so some people already no need to buy boost meter,rpm meter...bla bla...
Most important,the thing that i like most is it has the check sensor function.
can read ur map,throtle sensor voltage and u will know some info if the sensor down.
For me,i prefer emanage in term of performance but safc in term of user friendly/pocket friendly.
|
|
|
01-22-2008, 07:30 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by fct
in term of point of tuning,of course e-manage is better.
but it cant give u any information of ur engine,safc will tell u rpm,throtle position,correction,pressure/vacuum.so some people already no need to buy boost meter,rpm meter...bla bla...
Most important,the thing that i like most is it has the check sensor function.
can read ur map,throtle sensor voltage and u will know some info if the sensor down.
For me,i prefer emanage in term of performance but safc in term of user friendly/pocket friendly.
|
first of all,safc got no boost reading bro.second,the price difference between
the 2 of them is not that big.below rm500.plus e-manage will let u tune ur
ignition while safc is only for fueling.just my 2 cent.
|
My Signature |
|
GT-AUTOSPORT
01-22-2008, 09:48 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
|
|
Yeaps SAFC dun have boost reading ...
For me i prefer e manage coz at least i can safe my Map in my pc when suddenly memore gone or e manage spoilt
But is Safc , Once the thing is spoilt or missing , we have to memorised the setting and reset back :) cheers
|
My Signature |
|
01-23-2008, 12:58 PM
|
|
150bhp Tuned Member
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT_AUTO
first of all,safc got no boost reading bro.second,the price difference between
the 2 of them is not that big.below rm500.plus e-manage will let u tune ur
ignition while safc is only for fueling.just my 2 cent.
|
sorry,i thought if u set the monitor function and parameter of the pressure selection to bar/kpa unit(for turbo),we can see the /vacuum and boost reading?
anyway,bro GT below rm500 for a used emanage is really cheap.
I m now looking for one used unit for my friend mivec but seems like the market now for a used unit would cost me around rm600 (with main harness only) and rm 700 (main and ign harness)
Got any good 'lobang'?maybe u can pm me if got offer,i m in johor area.
|
|
|
01-23-2008, 04:21 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
bro,u got me wrong.i mean the price differences for the 2 item is below
rm500.btw.sorry for the earlier post.safc did have manifold pressure reading.
Last edited by GT_AUTO; 01-23-2008 at 04:59 PM.
|
My Signature |
|
GT-AUTOSPORT
05-28-2008, 02:43 AM
|
|
700bhp Member
|
|
|
i wonder izzit possible to connect emanage to campur engine
satria neo i;m driving
|
|
|
06-19-2008, 11:09 PM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
|
|
very interesting topic here, as for my self also thinking to install one to my ride soon.. hehehe as the topic Afc vs emanage.. i choose for emanage because it not eye itchy and causing car window breaking... i think that cost much more hahaha.. second e-manage will done more horse i think if setting is good.
btw, my car is rav4 2.4vvti, can install e-manage rite? if me unplug the emanage, will the car still moving like original and will harm to original ecu????? just curious.. because if hangkang original ecu, i think the price can buy microtech liao hahahaha
|
|
|
06-19-2008, 11:44 PM
|
|
700bhp Member
|
|
|
safc, std 4g63T evo3, tuned by joshua of millennium, 270whp @ 1bar. takde ignition tuning pun kuat ape.. it all depends on the tuner, in my opinion lah kan
|
|
|
06-20-2008, 01:53 AM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
|
|
wow kuat wotZ~!!
|
|
|
06-20-2008, 08:02 AM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
|
|
safc can read boost if the car not using the karman sensor. so no boost reading for evos!
|
My Signature |
|
07-17-2008, 11:13 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
|
|
|
07-17-2008, 11:15 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
did anyone noe or hv emanage support tool(USB cable n PC cd rom)?i wanna to manage my own
|
|
|
07-17-2008, 11:24 PM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
|
|
| |