Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
afcs, apexi, emanage, greddy

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-07-2006, 10:22 AM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

3000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

so far, based from a few safc convert to emanage user testimon, they said hell big diff. they nvr look back to safc anymore
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2006, 11:02 AM   #22

1000bhp Senior

If i was ever in the Bersamamu new episod.. then E-manage will be the one in my wish list as i cant afford one.. huahahaha.. for one that wants performance more than anything else, e-manage of course.. one who prefer astatic, of coz safc laa.. its just preference differences.. period.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2006, 12:12 PM   #23

450bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via Yahoo to MaNofWaR

Quote:
Originally Posted by normality78
so far, based from a few safc convert to emanage user testimon, they said hell big diff. they nvr look back to safc anymore
hehe...me one of them...but safc is has more astetic value..coz it has a display to show off (which caused my car window to be smashed)

one thing i get is after the incident, i opt for the blue thingy and after installation & tune...i got extra 5hp otw compared with safc for my car. no additional mods. its more refine in terms of setting parameters
Old 11-08-2006, 02:49 AM   #24

3000bhp Senior

aiyoo... want to show show... can always mount the emanage on the dashboard also maa!! hahahaha...
Old 11-08-2006, 12:28 PM   #25

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvin24
aiyoo... want to show show... can always mount the emanage on the dashboard also maa!! hahahaha...
then people passing by ur car will say "what a moron, AMPLIFIER also wanna put on dashboard.." lol..
Old 11-08-2006, 02:03 PM   #26

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to b00n Send a message via MSN to b00n Send a message via Yahoo to b00n

asked N1 last weekend. AFC NEO installation plust tuning is RM1400 for my car but currently out of stock. Whereas E-Manage; they said they need to look back at the manual to see whether they can tune for my car or not...
that's probably why AFC NEO or SAFC is selling like hot cakes; more applications?

dunno bout all this electronics stuffs. So for ppl like me; I would most probably prefer SAFC/AFC NEO. But than again, Someone told me without V-TEC or MIVEC, it's practically waste of money to get AFC NEO.
Old 11-08-2006, 03:10 PM   #27

250bhp Stage II Member

i'd go for Emanage...
i like the sleeper look... sold off my SAFC2 oledi... looking into Emanage...
only boost meter left on the dashboard...
Riding a Kenari stended bodypart with k3vet... last week smoked a satria GTi...hehe...i know la u have SAFC and big 18" wheel etc... padan muka..sapa suruh rev kuat kuat dekat traffic light??

p.s: BLING BLING all u can, but when ur car has been broken into, SAFC being stolen, then whose got the BLING BLING now???heheh

Last edited by stroker_kit; 11-08-2006 at 03:14 PM.
Old 11-09-2006, 03:18 AM   #28

400bhp Turbo Member

i not even dare to compare e-manage with safc..emanage is 32bit is it?
Old 11-09-2006, 03:31 AM   #29

3000bhp Senior

stroker_kit,
stolen liau... then the thieves are the ones who has the bling bling lor! hahaha.. =Þ Yeah... its always fun to smoke unsuspecting prey that is trying to show off thinking their car is more superior to yours. Hahaha... =)

boon,
What car u drive? What engine? E-manage is quite universal... so are SAFC/AFC Neo... but emanage wiring diagrams are more complicated... so not everybody knows how to wire them to car/engines other than those that are listed on the given wiring manual.
Old 11-09-2006, 04:21 PM   #30

250bhp Stage II Member

serius la.. after using SAFC2 previously, and after comparing it with my frens E-Manage, ayooo...my SAFC sayor la in terms of tuning capabilities...
bu in terms of user friendly and easy access, also bling bling, of cos, the award goes to SAFC...
now looking in to E-manage... the blue one also can la...

ok, since this thread is about E-manage, may i ask all the sifus here a few things about E-manage??

im driving k3-vet. individual coil(same like those Kenari Ej-DE) DVVT...
what i want to know is,
1- i just want to tune my fuel...would the ignition harness necessary?? i dont think im gonna touch on the ignition settings due to the DVVT function...
2- inside e-manage got diagram for k3vet or not??
3- e-manage has the FCD function, right?? do i have to buy anything extra for it to function??
4- i also plan to have hi boost and lo boost application?? i understand a solenoid should be used... can i use any Greddy solenoid from any of its Profec models?? if not, how do i go about doing so?? do i have to buy a set of Greddy boost controller seperately in order to achieve this??
5- is it true that some people say, the settings can go blank anytime..or is this becos the tuner dont know to save the data in the first place?? ehhehe

thanks a mill!!
Old 11-09-2006, 05:05 PM   #31

200bhp Stage II Member

sorry dude, dont know much abt e-manage..
maybe others can answer..

but i will have a perfect condition (less than one year old) e-manage (Blue) for sale in a few weeks time if u r interested..

thanks!
Old 11-09-2006, 05:09 PM   #32

250bhp Stage II Member

really?? very tempting??
but i dont know any1 in kuching who can really install and tune it for me???
is it really that hard??
can those experienced one give some generall advise on what to look into when tuning?? how i tune the fuel is totally subjective la... what i mean is, connections of wires, saving the data, dip switch etc....
Old 11-09-2006, 07:07 PM   #33

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to cipan_supercas

Quote:
Originally Posted by stroker_kit
serius la.. after using SAFC2 previously, and after comparing it with my frens E-Manage, ayooo...my SAFC sayor la in terms of tuning capabilities...
bu in terms of user friendly and easy access, also bling bling, of cos, the award goes to SAFC...
now looking in to E-manage... the blue one also can la...

ok, since this thread is about E-manage, may i ask all the sifus here a few things about E-manage??

im driving k3-vet. individual coil(same like those Kenari Ej-DE) DVVT...
what i want to know is,
1- i just want to tune my fuel...would the ignition harness necessary?? i dont think im gonna touch on the ignition settings due to the DVVT function...
ans: You don't need the ignition harness if you're gonna tune only fuel.

2- inside e-manage got diagram for k3vet or not??
ans: Not available.

3- e-manage has the FCD function, right?? do i have to buy anything extra for it to function??
ans: E-Man have that function and it's software controlled. You don't have to buy any extra items to have that function.

4- i also plan to have hi boost and lo boost application?? i understand a solenoid should be used... can i use any Greddy solenoid from any of its Profec models?? if not, how do i go about doing so?? do i have to buy a set of Greddy boost controller seperately in order to achieve this??
ans: You have to install an independant boost controller.

5- is it true that some people say, the settings can go blank anytime..or is this becos the tuner dont know to save the data in the first place?? ehhehe
ans: Ridiculous. Those statement only came from people that don't understand the product. The data may go blank only if you instruct it to, otherwise it will be intact even if you take out the battery or pull out the wire.

regards.
Old 11-09-2006, 09:36 PM   #34

3000bhp Senior