Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Engine Management / Monitoring

Tags
megasquirt

LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-03-2006, 04:10 PM   #81
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

300bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

i have been to Macau a couple of times but always in the wekeeknds when they are closed for business... there are quite a few chop shops here in Hong KOng too but am still not very familiar with the roads here as most is located away from the city..... thnaks for the tip. Cheers.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2006, 07:46 PM   #82

2000bhp Senior

as of now, took out std car wirings to be altered to work with MS.

so far, these items are taken out

more pics coming soon
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2006, 08:00 PM   #83

2000bhp Senior

my ecu fully assembled and simulated using cipan's megastim, and displayed using cipan's megaview. looks like more n more people are asking him to assemble megasquirt kits...

will take installation n tuning pics if i have the chance... most likely will be installed tomorrow
Old 12-04-2006, 10:49 PM   #84

Marketplace Merchants

Send a message via Yahoo to hattech-v

wahhhh..... khoyos monster will bcome more powerful laa after this... abis abis...
Old 12-05-2006, 12:05 AM   #85

2000bhp Senior

no matter what, still old technology 1.6 engine with small turbo. cant go far :( need bigger turbo
Old 12-05-2006, 08:30 PM   #86

2000bhp Senior

more pics
GM coolant temperature sensor

GM intake air temperature sensor

wirings back in. only a few wires left compared to original wiring loom.

car will be ready soon... feedback will be given, with full report on costs, time taken, etc etc
Old 12-07-2006, 09:51 PM   #87

2000bhp Senior

yesterday: engine fired up but could not idle properly. no tune yet. so just let the engine idle for a while, and shut off engine in preparation for today.
today: when i came to cipan's place, the car has got a base tune just for idling, no tune for cruising yet. what i noticed, is that the turbo spooling sound is superb!!! maybe because of removal of airflow sensor. so the car now is already tuned. and is now back home. will improve on tunings maybe this weekend.

and, after i reached home happily, got a love letter from JPJ, asking me to have my car go thru inspection at puspakom!!! what a day!!!
Old 12-09-2006, 10:25 PM   #88

2000bhp Senior

the assembled ecu pic
Old 12-13-2006, 11:08 PM   #89

150bhp Tuned Member

just free to finish my MS1 extra. take 1 day to assemble. tested with 4age 20v loom running waste spark and work fine. will try to install in 16v soon.
Old 12-22-2006, 09:07 PM   #90

1000bhp Senior

with MS i can run my engine with out a MAF? how much tis thing cost anyway if i wan to completely replace my existing comp?

interested to install in my swift, there is a pretty good write up here for swift g13b engine but i dun quite understand wat it writes...... :P
http://caaarlo.50megs.com/

would lov to know the rough pricing
Old 12-22-2006, 09:48 PM   #91

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to cipan_supercas

without MAF?..yes..

khoyos had posted the pricing list in page 4.

:)
Old 12-23-2006, 12:31 AM   #92

1000bhp Senior

k thx...basically tis is a diy stuff! nice but patient needed!

edit:

is ms 2 with v3 board worth the xtra rm400? ms1 with v2.2 board going for 140us and ms2 with v3 board is us250

Last edited by xtorm; 12-23-2006 at 11:44 AM.
Old 12-23-2006, 03:31 AM   #93

50bhp Junior

nice job to Mr Cipan n Khoyos..
after this 4G93T cannot cari makan la...
heheh
Old 12-25-2006, 09:03 PM   #94

2000bhp Senior

Megasquirt engine management system featured on Import Tuner magazine a number of times already

Last edited by khoyos; 12-25-2006 at 09:11 PM.