Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Events > Super GT (Japan GT)

Poll: VOTE FOR THE BEST NEW 2006 SUPER GT RACE QUEEN
Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.
Poll Options
VOTE FOR THE BEST NEW 2006 SUPER GT RACE QUEEN

Tags
2006, queen, race, super

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-11-2006, 09:20 PM
700bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by KeV-TEC
thats why i say i doesnt like japan lo...
japanese girl... no offense... hahahah
dunno la... just hate d japanese who threat out motherland like shit!!!
inhuman
Bet you drive a Japanese car
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 03:18 PM
3000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to KeV-TEC

..................... speechless
yes i am
Old 07-13-2006, 12:14 AM
1000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to InitialD

To those who thinks it's not worth forking out RM250 for this event, let me relate my experience.

A few year ago, I was on the other side of the fence... I was the sceptical type who would not pay RM250 just to snap photos with/of japanese race queens.

I didn't understand what the hype was all about. Back then to me, a race queen is a race queen..be it a local of japanese. It's just another female umbrella holder.

But, I believe that b4 u can criticise something, it's best you go experience it yourself first.

So that's what I did one year... I went with a friend who was also curious about they hype.

Boy oh boy! What an eye opener it was at my first Japan GT. I finally understood why our local photographers value the japanese race queens so much more than our local race queens/promoters.

From that time onwards, I was hooked. My friend and I switched to the other side of the fence and became fans of Japan GT ( both the cars and the race queens ). It even spawned my interest in photography and the following year I got myself a 12x Optical Zoom Prosumer. I even know one guy who went one year with a P&S camera and the next year dived into DSLR and became professional after that and contribute photos to ZTH and Hypertune.

So my advice to those who don't know why we are crazy over the Japanese Race Queens, please go for the Pit Walkabout in the next Super GT in Sepang. You don't even get a chance like this for other events like F1 ( u pay a bomb for the grandstand and get nothing ).

Last edited by InitialD; 07-13-2006 at 12:18 AM.
Old 07-13-2006, 12:38 AM
700bhp Member

Shooting a full zoom and shooting thru the fence sucks. Although I must say that too many people go for the pit walk and too many idiots push and shove and make stupid noises at the girls.

Last year some of the teams like Nismo had a table where the drivers sat and signed autographs- I guess this year they thought it wasn't a good idea because of the idiots who just want to grab everything.

A TV crew did an interview at the start of Saturday's pit walk and some idiots decided to wait around and observe the process wasted good 5 mins of their time.

I wonder why guys bring their girlfriends to the pit walk- waste of money because I heard them moaning and bitching about the RQs.
Old 07-13-2006, 12:39 AM
700bhp Member

Errr if you're skeptical about spending RM250 -then dont come. Dont need another idiot getting in my way.
Old 07-13-2006, 10:05 PM
1000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to InitialD

Well said ARTC5859!

I did see one couple where the girl friend was actually telling her BF which girl to photographed and which ones are nice and not nice. What a cool girlfriend.
Old 07-13-2006, 11:09 PM
3000bhp Senior

wow thats cool!!!
Old 08-13-2006, 05:13 AM
600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to RedD

well...tats rare.. haha.. but is nice to have such gf... open..
Old 08-13-2006, 08:36 PM
150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via MSN to KenDiriwan

thats tight
Old 09-12-2006, 03:44 PM
700bhp Member

Gals Paradise DVD Special 2005 (GP23)

Featuring Midori Yamazaki, Hitomi Yoshioka, Sayuki Matsumoro, Takayo Negishi (Cusco), Kotomi Kurosawa (Bandai), Yuki Imai (Bandai) and many more.

It also has specially shot with head to toe clips of 10 race queens in their
costumes and in a bikini set.

And 8 Race queen teams 'backstage' getting ready.

Approximately 90 minutes - each clip is about 2 mins.

================================================== ============

Some of you guys asked me to track down this DVD from 2005. I have finally
found my copy.

If you want a copy PLEASE EMAIL ME YOUR ORDER with your NAME and CONTACT NUMBER etc. The price is RM15.

Please note that this is a COPY of the DVD only and does not include the Magazine.
The special DVD issue GP23 is sold out and not available.

I will be back in KL this weekend- I'll put it at my friend's shop at IKANO
POWER CENTRE. The shop is a ladies clothing shop called LOVE IT LG32 in the basement.
Most of you would have been there to collect Gals Paradise Magazines.

Only those who confirm their orders will have a copy put in an envelope with
your name on it - can collect from next MONDAY onwards.

Please EMAIL ME your order.- dont call Jonathan
Do not turn up asking for it if you have not emailed me your order.

The new issue of GP is not out yet and sorry I don’t have any GPs left nor the
RQ Guidebook left.

Cheers

ARTC

Last edited by ARTC5859; 09-13-2006 at 12:19 AM.
Old 09-12-2006, 11:05 PM
3000bhp Senior

wow this thread till today still alive eh
Old 09-13-2006, 12:06 AM
700bhp Member

Still alive if you guys look it up and make requests ;)
Old 01-25-2007, 12:32 PM
5bhp Stock

arrr... is so hard for me to make my decision leh...
Old 01-25-2007, 01:06 PM
700bhp Member

just pick one... i have a 4-5 favourites too actually more than that :P
Old 04-08-2007, 02:57 AM
5bhp Stock

Send a message via Yahoo to ali_civet

1. YUKO KODAMA
U must play rude!!!
Vote for u..

Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Events > Super GT (Japan GT)