Do you like online Videos?
View or Add videos on Zerotohundred.com! It is also compatible with Most Video sites. Try it now! Click Videos |
 |
|
06-24-2008, 01:40 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
poor Malaysian attitude
|
|
I write to express regret to our beloved Japanese guests, staffs and teams of our poor Malaysian attitude during this year's 2008 SuperGT. Most of the spectators a.k.a Malaysians were sitting down and acting like monkeys jeering here and there when the Japanese anthem was being played. What kind of hospitality are we showing to the Japanese? Where are our manners?
|
|
|
06-24-2008, 03:41 PM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
Re: poor Malaysian attitude
|
|
what happen when malaysia national anthem being played?i saw many vips and some japs really don't bother.kena tunduk kat orang je biar orang pijak kepala?
nice attitudes
|
My Signature |
|
06-24-2008, 04:10 PM
|
|
150bhp Tuned Member
|
|
|
sorry for interupting..
i was there too(grandstand infront arta nsx)..
and everybody around me standing while the song played..
it's not that malaysian dont pay respect to Japs national anthem,it's the announcement made by the deejay that is not clear to be hear..
our national anthem also a lil bit late to be played.. where everybody thought that the will be no negaraku.. when they played the song,everybody sang together2.......
there is no monkey there.. peace!!! 
|
My Signature |
|
06-24-2008, 04:32 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
I was disgusted by the attitude of some 'Monkeys' that shout and scream and whistle when the RQs take position. They are like a bunch of gatal dogs that never saw girls before. Really feel like punching them in the face.
Same goes to the Marshall at the track. They are not suppose to go grab freebies from the teams when the pit walk commences. They are the for work and not as visitors. I also saw some so called Marshall during the start up procedure. They should be doing their job of controlling the starting grid. Instead they go video taping and taking pictures with the RQs. Can't they understand what is R&R?? 
|
My Signature |
|
06-24-2008, 04:47 PM
|
|
350bhp Nitrous Member
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by TitanRev
Same goes to the Marshall at the track. They are not suppose to go grab freebies from the teams when the pit walk commences. They are the for work and not as visitors. I also saw some so called Marshall during the start up procedure. They should be doing their job of controlling the starting grid. Instead they go video taping and taking pictures with the RQs. Can't they understand what is R&R?? 
|
titanrev.... this year i hope the MARSHALLS get super scolding from the boss... u want to know why ???
when i was taking the freebies.. i heard.... from their radio...
"Report, report all personnel... they are some pit walkabout people in restricted area. Please help to move them to pits, i repeat the situation is worst,"
U know what the marshall said to his marshall fren ???
"hahaha, like i care, we are bz here," laughing
anyway guess what, u know who halau the people ?? those sepang VIP in white !!
ok... about the anthem... Mine was WORST AS HELL !!! I was at the tower... they as to stand up CLEARLY !!!
guess what, i was the only one standing n cap open... other people laughed at me but i didnt care... also got parents some more show bad example to his or her child not to respect anthem.... when announcement negaraku... ALL STAND UP !!
i got more to post but i am in a rush here... later !!
|
My Signature |
|
TWO QUOTE THAT I WILL KEEP IN MIND :
- CAR IS NOT THE MATTER BUT SKILL IS
- TREAT A CAR LIKE A LADY
06-24-2008, 05:11 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by abe20
sorry for interupting..
i was there too(grandstand infront arta nsx)..
and everybody around me standing while the song played..
it's not that malaysian dont pay respect to Japs national anthem,it's the announcement made by the deejay that is not clear to be hear..
our national anthem also a lil bit late to be played.. where everybody thought that the will be no negaraku.. when they played the song,everybody sang together2.......
there is no monkey there.. peace!!! 
|
good to hear that your side there are more civilized.
I'm sitting at the other end near the GT300 lambos, only me and my friend were standing during the japanese anthem although we felt wierd but we knew that was the right thing to do so. I can't imagine some people (you know who you are) were jeering and speaking obsene stuff to the number 88 RQ. Worst of all his wife was sitting beside him and she was also jeering along too. Talking about Malaysian mentality... SuperGT deserves a better 2nd home.
|
|
|
06-24-2008, 07:13 PM
|
|
150bhp Tuned Member
|
|
|
there is no vips at my area(onli moderate fans plus school boys)
so u all can differentiate it ur self la.. hehehe
my tiny2 suggestion la...
should play the negaraku first,then japanesse anthem..
it should solve the problem..
about the gt RQ, i think every year like that one..
i think they dont mind us to phewit2 at them,they are so friendly n dont mind us to take pics of them,even in their rest room.. hahaha.. not only me(malaysian) but japanesse fans also sebok2 to take RQ pics..
about the marshalls.. i think they are too mengambil kesempatan!!!
they also sebok2 to take pics at the safety car! stupidos! like there is no other time to take pics..
|
My Signature |
|
06-24-2008, 08:09 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
hello seniors...
and some aiyo dudes, press your hearts, who'd sang the national anthem, from the very begining, sampai habis??
and the MARSHALL... please STOP them...
anyone on the SUNDAY Pitwalk... anyone get into the back pit?
is it legal to go back pit...
the freebies already finished before we are ready... and last a marshall riding a bike like mat-rempit one... grap a helmet support... (corrects me please)
and what we get...
1) a marshall with racequeen who taking group photos, hands location>?
2) marshall who entering pit earlier... what we got>?
3) marshall who enter earlier... who kick us OUT with force.... KICK MARSHALL FIRST!!!
4) anyone went to the KIDS WALK ABOUT on SAT evening when the superlaps finished?.. who got noticed that gOt PIT PASS can enter>?
best regards. and happy sun burned
Last edited by chinweipin; 06-24-2008 at 08:10 PM.
Reason: typo error
|
|
|
06-24-2008, 08:20 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
chinweipin, you got anything? I got some and I was entering the pit just like everyone. Actually, you can ask the team nicely to give you freebies wan. I just ask them politely and they went to grab it for me from inside their pit.  I got a cap from Calsonic plus some stickers and an ARTA project flag, not the small one the big wan...what you need to do is ask politely. If they don't have then just say thank you and walk away. I didn't go ask every team lah, just 2 teams only. Some willing to give some not willing to give. Depends on luck too.
When the ARTA staff gave me the flag a Marshall try to grab it from me and the ARTA staff just told the marshall. 'This is just for him(me)'...Heheheh..padam muka the marshall.
|
My Signature |
|
06-24-2008, 08:39 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
oh ya... just some stickers...and a signatured ARTA Cap from Tsuchiya San, and some others stickers...and i've almost every racequeens' signature.
and since the signature is a less priority to the fans, most of my time spent on begging RQ to sign.
we are well educated fans. we ask politely.
|
|
|
06-24-2008, 08:44 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinweipin
oh ya... just some stickers...and a signatured ARTA Cap from Tsuchiya San, and some others stickers...and i've almost every racequeens' signature.
and since the signature is a less priority to the fans, most of my time spent on begging RQ to sign.
|
Oh! your favourite team is ARTA? congrats on the siggie from Tsuchiya.  Wah, you so geng got all the siggies from the RQs. I didn't get any signature from the RQ as I was busy snapping good pictures for blog use...
Congrats to you once again.
|
My Signature |
|
06-25-2008, 01:02 AM
|
|
150bhp Tuned Member
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinweipin
|
i saw a chinesse man/boy asking RQ signatures in their rest room,is that u? the RQs sign on gt tshirt..
how lucky u are.. huhuhu...

|
My Signature |
|
06-25-2008, 01:18 AM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
i am guilty becoz i didnt stand up during the japanese anthem...(fixing my camera)
i am sitting at the tower
but...during the national anthem, only afew of the crowd in my area stands up n sing the negaraku
kinda sad to see them like dat
but i do feel guilty coz i didnt stand up during the japanese anthem
|
|
|
06-25-2008, 10:06 AM
|
|
|
| |