Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Motorsports > Super GT (Japan GT)

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2008, 05:58 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

350bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Super GT safari?

I want to ask your opinion...

is it worth it to get the GT safari ???

also when in the bus can u catch the pics of the cars (using digital cameras bcoz some cant catch nicely) ???

how many laps do u think ???

is the malaysian one ok ???
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 06:33 PM   #2

5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to chinweipin

Default Re: Super GT safari?

hi there,

i've seen the gt safari a few time, like twice already, you can see gt race cars parallel with the bus, and sometime the gt might just close enought to hit the bus, malaysian style only, other country wouldn't do that.

only the schedule is quite pack, where the safari is just after the pit walk about, so you'll like running around

regards,

and please pray for a nice weather, we like to watch gt without a terrible sun burn...haha
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 09:40 PM   #3

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinweipin View Post
hi there,

i've seen the gt safari a few time, like twice already, you can see gt race cars parallel with the bus, and sometime the gt might just close enought to hit the bus, malaysian style only, other country wouldn't do that.

only the schedule is quite pack, where the safari is just after the pit walk about, so you'll like running around

regards,

and please pray for a nice weather, we like to watch gt without a terrible sun burn...haha
thanx for the info !!

ooo i thought was early in the morning not after pitwalk... like that better i dont buy... bcoz i will miss the GT consert.

btw, Japan also has this thing la... i watched the video where SPEC-R reporters go and watch the GT safari !! at Suzuka or somewhere
Old 06-14-2008, 12:11 AM   #4

5bhp Stock

oh... talking about the gt concert, yah hor...

for me.. i should not act like a crazy monkey jumping around the bus, and let our friend to spot me... haha

yah, they have it all over the place, and now really itchy to buy the safari ticket, and take the concert photo on saturday...

still got 1 week to go~~~ and counting...

fans, are you ready?
Old 06-16-2008, 04:58 PM   #5

1000bhp Senior

To take pictures during the Super GT Safari is very difficult because more often than not the bus windows are stained and there are reflections on the glass.

To add to that, the GT cars are fast and all over the place. With a packed bus, it's very difficult for you to move around trying to get the best shot.

But if you asked me if the experience is worth it or not? Hell yeah, nothing like being so close to a GT car throttling pass you.

Here is a picture taken during the Super GT Safari

Last edited by V-Spec; 06-16-2008 at 05:02 PM.
Old 06-24-2008, 08:19 PM   #6

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by V-Spec View Post
To take pictures during the Super GT Safari is very difficult because more often than not the bus windows are stained and there are reflections on the glass.

To add to that, the GT cars are fast and all over the place. With a packed bus, it's very difficult for you to move around trying to get the best shot.

But if you asked me if the experience is worth it or not? Hell yeah, nothing like being so close to a GT car throttling pass you.

Here is a picture taken during the Super GT Safari

hi broz... nice picture taken...
Old 06-26-2008, 12:52 AM   #7

400bhp Turbo Member

v nice photo mood:D not too bright not too dark.. just nice :D
Old 06-27-2008, 09:49 AM   #8

1000bhp Senior

Thanks. Here is some that is taken last weekend.

Zerotohundred.com > Motorsports > Super GT (Japan GT)