Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Motorsports > Super GT (Japan GT)

LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-28-2007, 06:46 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

200bhp Stage II Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to ayumiboa

Default Urgent!! Government againts Super GT Babes

Referring to page 8 Sun News paper 28 June 2007. Article ( Backbenchers riled up over 'sexy models' )
And page 11 Sun new paper 28 June 2007. Article ( No Let-up on exposing wrongs )

Hey guys!! I really need your opinions on this. If you have the Sun News paper. Please do refer to it for more information.

~ Stated in the article ~

- Presence of "sexy models" in the annual Malaysia Super GT and questioned the government's stand on morality.

[my opinion - what in the world has the dressing of the RQ's got to do with the government. The RQ's are doing what they do best. Its not like they are running around in G-Strings or skimpy bikinis. If you take note of their dressings, they are actually wearing sports attire. Further more...its not like they are wearing the suits they wear during GT outside in Kl or something. The news also brought up the Queens for the F1 race. The queens in the article are said to have been asked to wear baju kebaya..... *imagine standing under the hot sun in this....*]

- From the article ~ Mohamed also had the House in stitches when he said: "there are women as well as men who think men like to see sexy women. this is wrong perception....i don't like to see. Maybe Jerai or Arau MPs like to see."

[my opinion - Is he trying to refer to the photographers?? Its not the "sexy thing" that we are talking about. We just admire them because they are cute and *sometimes sexy* but they are wearing sports wear. Just a few minor adjustments but no further exposure. Besides, the fashion in Japan is totaly different from our type of fashion. Baju kebaya is just not their thing. Imagine forcing someone to change his or her dressing just to visit Malaysia. In other words *Gila KA??* What are they going to do about Mat Sallehs which visit our beach in bikinis. Is the government going to give them free baju kabayas or force them to wear more on the beach?? No!!! because its the Mat Sallehs culture even in their own countries. *Imagine Japanese Super Gt Queens in baju kebaya!!** Yuck!!* Its just a 3 day event. So just try not to spoil it. :angry_smile: Its not like they wear it out to KL or other places. Its just in the track man. ]

So....guys!! I really need your opinion!! Seriously. I want to reply to this article in the Sun papers.

**** Note : No contents from the Sun papers from *this article* have been modified. For further news, please refer to the Sun papers 28 June 2007.***
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2007, 06:56 PM   #2

100bhp Junior

again.... malaysia BOLEH!!!

think u better talk to rais yatim.. c wat he can do for u.. hehehe.. :D
Old 06-28-2007, 07:00 PM   #3

200bhp Stage II Member

Haiz really pissed of when I read this article. What more early in the morning!! You (government) invited the Super GT to come and have their race in Malaysia. But after they are gone. You(government) give lots of comments. Haiz..... Its not like they are naked or something.....
Old 06-28-2007, 07:40 PM   #4

200bhp Stage II Member

Default From my moms opinion

Hmmm..... this is from my mom. School teacher.

- People should not look at the RQ's as a dishonor or obscene. The4y are beautiful creatures created by GOD. Most of us see beauty in them but not lust.
Im a male too.....the person who gave that comment sees it as lustful. They are Japanese..... what do you expect them to wear?? *Baju Kurung??* the Arabian belly dancer was beautiful too....they came to Malaysia to perform. Is our country that backwards?? Please don't tell people what to wear as long as they are not naked. Focus more on other important matters.....they dare to wear because they are a beauty....
Old 06-28-2007, 07:49 PM   #5

50bhp Junior

They have nothing better to do than create unnecessary issues, it pissed me off
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2007, 08:05 PM   #6

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to TitanRev Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

They (G) have no brains at all. Does the G really need to shoved their dirty hands into everything ? Its just a race man...come on....Themselves who is gatal not us....:angry_smile:

Everything has its own culture. Why must other cultures when come to Malaysia must follow us. You call this democratic country ?
Old 06-28-2007, 09:26 PM   #7

200bhp Stage II Member

Default Actual News

The actual news from Sun if you guys think i m kidding..... =)
Attached Thumbnails
urgent-government-againts-super-gt-babes-sun-news-gif  
Old 06-28-2007, 10:59 PM   #8

5bhp Stock

This is malaysia....like to buat gila-gila and give orang putih laugh...
LOL..hahaha

Buat teh-tarik at space ? wahahaha....
Old 06-29-2007, 01:00 AM   #9

350bhp Nitrous Member

Sorry to say this la but i am angry and a bit personal :angry_smile:

WTF !? this bloody Gman said "Japan girls bring bad influence bcoz they wear sexy,"

FYI, u bloody Gman. FYI, b4 u send bloody statements.

(Sorry no offence to studying overseas)
Why dont you do reasearch b4 hittin someones head. U didnt know?? U gave god-damn a lot of money to some Malaysian students who u dont know what kind of background they have. Go to overseas especially Japan n didnt realise they go there to show off and then become Pr***itute. U are giving money to Malaysian who are going their spoiling our image only...

After the got kicked out bcoz they manage to f*ck their fav. artist... they come home n then begged u to bring them to another matriculation college instead of the one they get..:angry_smile::angry_smile: n u changed it... bcoz they were kicked out from Japan. :angry_smile:

Sorry being too personal n off topic here.... but i got angry la givin wrong money to wrong people..
Old 06-29-2007, 07:57 AM   #10

50bhp Junior

Hi everybody,

I felt disgusted when reading about it on Monday as well... but decided NOT to give these POLITIKUS what they want, MEDIA COVERAGE!

Really guys... these politikus bring up controversial issues in order to appear in the media - so, by us responding and talking about them, their objectives are met - they love the attention - DON'T GIVE IT TO THEM

Let's only REACT if they try to make it a LAW/RULE - else, ignoring them is the BEST thing to do

Just my humble opinion...

regards,
Lance
Super GT Race Queen fan
Old 06-29-2007, 08:10 AM   #11

200bhp Stage II Member

Yeah man!! driftkingII!! I totally agree with you man!! Respect!! They should give the money to those who really want to further their studies!!:angry_smile:
Old 06-29-2007, 03:03 PM   #12

50bhp Junior

boycott sun newspaper..ahhaha
Old 06-29-2007, 03:10 PM   #13

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivan7 View Post
boycott sun newspaper..ahhaha
It's not the paper's fault, it's the stupid ppl who said what they said, it's just a lame excuse to get attention
Old 06-29-2007, 03:20 PM   #14

350bhp Nitrous Member