Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Motorsports > Super GT (Japan GT)

Tags
year

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-25-2006, 05:25 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default About Next Year GT

hihi i've heard my fren told me that next year JGTC will no longer race at Malaysia izzit true? hope it's not true....
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 07:54 PM   #2

50bhp Junior

What is the reason for that?
Old 07-26-2006, 12:44 AM   #3

250bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via ICQ to williamclw Send a message via MSN to williamclw

wtf?!!!! must be the marshalls!!!!! hehe
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 12:08 AM   #4

800bhp Member

the president of GTA wrote in the program guide that sepang is regarded as "SUPER GT's Second home" with teams flying in to test in the off season. The relationship between the GTA and SIC seems to be very strong.

I also heard a rumour that this year will be the last year. I hope not.
Old 07-27-2006, 06:21 AM   #5

5bhp Stock

because my fren said that there is no UNTUNG in Malaysia lol....
Old 07-29-2006, 12:57 AM   #6

350bhp Nitrous Member

Where u all heard the rumour ??

Oh no this is sad if the rumours are true.

Madkyo are u sure tak untung ?? i know one event (rumour also) mmg not untung but not Japan GT.

Come on guys lets pray that Japan GT will still be around next year n better.

Last edited by driftkingII; 07-29-2006 at 01:01 AM.
Old 09-17-2006, 02:40 PM   #7

2000bhp Senior

it never untung la. all money directed to F1 (which most local/foreign corporates will say its justified because of coverage)

how many tickets (thousands) were petronas arm twist..eh.eh..er sponsoring for u know la.

it will be sad but my guess is that probably the contract is up for renewal thats all & weather the local organisers can/would be able to come up to the package again for the owners of supergt.

so will see. it an event that i'm pretty happy as i could relate too (a little more then F1 but hell F1 media coverage is mad & it hard not to notice)
Old 09-18-2006, 12:33 PM   #8

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (1)

Super GT contract with SIC extended to 2008
Old 09-18-2006, 07:02 PM   #9

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by midship
Super GT contract with SIC extended to 2008
where did you quote this from?
Old 09-18-2006, 10:52 PM   #10

800bhp Member

Best news I've heard!!!

*stokked*
Old 01-05-2007, 03:33 AM   #11

800bhp Member

HERE ARE THE PROVISIONAL 2007 DATES - see you all in 23/24 June!

2007 SUPER GT SCHEDULE (Provisional)

Event Date Circuit Race Distance
Round1 3.17sat - 18sun Suzuka Circuit 300km

Round2 4.7sat - 8sun Okayama International Circuit 300km

Round3 5.3thu - 4fri Fuji Speedway 500km

Round4 6.23sat - 24sun Sepang Circuit (Malaysia) 300km

Round5 7.28sat - 29sun Sportsland Sugo 300km

Round6 8.18sat - 19sun Suzuka Circuit 1000km

Round7 9.8sat - 9sun Twin Ring Motegi 300km

Round8 10.13sat - 14sun Autopolis 300km

Round9 11.3sat - 4sun Fuji Speedway 300km

Last edited by ARTC5859; 01-05-2007 at 03:36 AM.
Old 06-20-2008, 12:25 AM   #12

350bhp Nitrous Member

Default Re: About Next Year GT

guys i got this from my Sepang fren...

like or not... this is THE LAST SUPER GT RACE IN MALAYSIA

so lets make it happening n all !!!

n 1st timers who want to go to 2009 plz dont think about it... n go now !!

*she said F1 sales are better compare to Super GT
Old 06-20-2008, 01:24 AM   #13

250bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via Yahoo to spykey

she ask he to step down...

wtf is she....
Old 06-20-2008, 07:45 PM   #14

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to TitanRev Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

Luckily i go this year but I don't wish it to end. If end already, then others will have to fly to Japan to see.
Old 06-20-2008, 08:40 PM   #15

350bhp Nitrous Member