100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Bro I think that site is just for Subaru Owners....cant seem to get in though
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 09:45 AM   #23
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

200bhp Stage II Member

You just need to register a username, its for anyone who loves subaru, not just owners
Old 01-11-2006, 05:14 AM   #24

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by i-zonda
Gd day to all the Master Subaru,

Actually im in the same dilemma with 7500RPM... I've alwayz support Subaru since day 1. But i would realli like to find out wat's the normal service and maintainence cost, cos in the end all tis minor-minor $ would cost a bomb in the long run. Example how much does these cost:

1. water pump
2. timing belt
3. gear box
4. drive shaft
5. etc.... ( normally replace after 50,000km or 100,000km )

Hopefully these info can give a clear pictures for all the wanna-be Subaru-owner.... Thanks....

for me those thing is quite cheap & easy to find too..item 1,3,4 seldom spoilt one lah..timing belt,i think ard 400+..if u need to get cheap subaru parts,can look for Djmobile.:_:
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 09:55 AM   #25

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (5)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

Quote:
Originally Posted by WRX STI
for me those thing is quite cheap & easy to find too..item 1,3,4 seldom spoilt one lah..timing belt,i think ard 400+..if u need to get cheap subaru parts,can look for Djmobile.:_:

seldom spoil la...if u take good care of it...

DjMobile,

u hv central lock for gc8 rear passenger door? if yes let me know...
Old 01-11-2006, 12:17 PM   #26

100bhp Junior

Bro JWRX
I dont think I can access the website. Cant seem to regiser though. But I think the impreza for sale u are talking about is in US isit? Its not local
Old 01-11-2006, 12:36 PM   #27

50bhp Junior

Click on this link. You can register as a guest, i think.

http://forums.mysubaruclub.com/viewtopic.php?t=1989

If you still cant get through, I copy and paste for you below:

WRX [MI] MY05

- Colour: WR Blue
- Stock standard original condition
- V-KOOL Eurospec
- APEXi Turbo Timer
- Still under warranty by MI

Reason for selling:
Need the cash to launch a new business

Mileage: ~3400km

Price: 17x,xxx/=

Manufactured year 2005.

Registered on August 11 2005

Please call...

William 016 263 1010

Or Paul 016 656 6775

There are pictures on the first page of the link.
Old 01-11-2006, 06:20 PM   #28

150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via MSN to Andy Ng

subaru...

petrol consumption - same as any turbo performance car
maintenance and parts cost - similar to perdana V6

only worry about parts availability, which can be solved by being in the loop of subaru owners and specialist workshops

also another worry is only some mechanics can do subaru engines...so you must study and know your subaru and how it works...

but having bought an old '94 GC8 for 1.5 years liao...no regrets...problems can be solved...
Old 01-12-2006, 05:10 PM   #29

100bhp Junior

Thank Bro Wetsprocket
Old 01-12-2006, 06:27 PM   #30

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to Stormvolution 9

Hi all Subaru fans,

I got a ver8 STi for 4mths now... Everything seems fine to me! Very good car n fun to drive!!! As for parts availability, i dun find any problem too as i do service my car in few places... If in case any of de fans here do hv parts sourcing problem, do go to Motor Image n hv a look! For most parts they hv it in stock!!! Other than tht, for after market performance parts I do shop at SS Racing @ Old Klang Road n servicing together with tyre change i go to F-One (they offer tremandous prcing for Yokohama product range) @ Dataran Aman Suria!!!

As for normal servicing cost, for me i think it is very subjective!!! It depends on how good quality engine oil, timng belt, gearbox oil, air filter n etc u wanna to put in for ur beloved car!!! Of cause better quality do come in higher cost!!! As for FC (fuel consumption), my car it is pretty bad as i change my ECU liao... So its a bit heavy on FC lor... So for those whi really concerning abt de FC, my advise is do not change de ori. ECU!!! Hehehe...

Hope de above info do help for everyone here!!!

Cheers!!! ;)
Old 01-12-2006, 07:51 PM   #31

500bhp Stage 3 Member

same here,after installed after market ecu + tuning fc goin bad bad bad..:sad_smile:
Old 01-12-2006, 07:59 PM   #32

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (5)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

Quote:
Originally Posted by WRX STI
same here,after installed after market ecu + tuning fc goin bad bad bad..:sad_smile:
but the performance is beter rite?
Old 01-13-2006, 02:46 AM   #33

400bhp Turbo Member

sorry borrow this thread n ask a bit.. does gc8 sti produce clearer bubble sound than the GDB wrx???
Old 01-13-2006, 03:31 AM   #34

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by huakenny
but the performance is beter rite?
much more better..:shades_smile:
Old 01-13-2006, 08:21 AM   #35