Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufaturers > Subaru

Tags
miantenance, rex

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-16-2005, 12:53 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

3000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default how is the miantenance of the Rex?

Saw a 1997 WRX for sale in Motortrader. Thought of it before but i wonder how is the miantenance of the Rex? is the car belongs to "leceh" type?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2005, 09:17 AM   #2

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by normality78
Saw a 1997 WRX for sale in Motortrader. Thought of it before but i wonder how is the miantenance of the Rex? is the car belongs to "leceh" type?

just go for it...wouldnt regreat.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2005, 10:27 PM   #3

1000bhp Senior

hey norm... i driving a gc8 in jb somemore.. dont worry la...
Old 07-27-2005, 08:34 AM   #4

5bhp Stock

Some people say you need to change oil+oil filter every 5000 kms, but if you don't drive it hard ALL the time then maintenance wise is pretty straightforward for a performance-oriented car.

I spoke to a service manager at an STI centre before and asked him this same question before and was told that for normal driving (and provided you don't use some cap ABC kind of oil) the normal 12,500 kms service is enough - as modern oils are made to last to this amt of kms anyway.
Old 07-28-2005, 10:15 AM   #5

700bhp Member

Bro, what about d fuel consumption of these WRX ? assume that engine internals are stock standard...

TKS
Old 07-28-2005, 10:27 AM   #6

5bhp Stock

Here's some official figures http://autoweb.drive.com.au/cms/A_53...wsarticle.html based on a 2001 model.

My experience will be different but possibly similar, on a stock setup, with a stock ECU, you should be able to get an average of 300-350kms on a full tank - in a city driving environment with lots of start stop traffic.

Unfortunately I can't help you with highway kms as I've never done that yet - maybe someone else can. I'm quite sure also that a stock setup runs a little rich.
Old 07-28-2005, 10:42 AM   #7

700bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by harbx
Here's some official figures http://autoweb.drive.com.au/cms/A_53...wsarticle.html based on a 2001 model.

My experience will be different but possibly similar, on a stock setup, with a stock ECU, you should be able to get an average of 300-350kms on a full tank - in a city driving environment with lots of start stop traffic.

Unfortunately I can't help you with highway kms as I've never done that yet - maybe someone else can. I'm quite sure also that a stock setup runs a little rich.
300-350 kms in city driving for full tank ? that's great..i'm impressed... a wiralution of a friend of mine will go only 280kms max...
Old 07-28-2005, 11:52 AM   #8

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oderf
300-350 kms in city driving for full tank ? that's great..i'm impressed... a wiralution of a friend of mine will go only 280kms max...
Well this also includes longer weekend drives that have less traffic but doesn't include the "feel like wanna tekan" times. :D
Old 07-28-2005, 12:26 PM   #9

150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via MSN to Andy Ng

do a search in...

www.mysubaruclub.com
Old 07-28-2005, 12:32 PM   #10

700bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy Ng
do a search in...

www.mysubaruclub.com
i can't do so, i'm not a member
Old 07-28-2005, 08:31 PM   #11

1000bhp Senior

my scooby, i seldom calculate..
if dont always leg itchy go full boost,

then it just like a perdana v6 fuel consumption..
Old 07-29-2005, 08:34 AM   #12

700bhp Member

that's clear enuf about the fuel consumption. My conclusion is WRX eat less fuel than Evo in stock std. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Old 07-29-2005, 01:10 PM   #13

150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via MSN to Andy Ng

Quote:
i can't do so, i'm not a member
Register lah...Subaru fans are also welcome...not just owners, but also would be owners...
Old 07-30-2005, 10:50 PM   #14

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (5)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

Quote:
that's clear enuf about the fuel consumption. My conclusion is WRX eat less fuel than Evo in stock std. Correct me if i'm wrong.
izzit? i dun think so.....which version u talking bout?
Old 08-01-2005, 12:20 PM   #15

700bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by huakenny
izzit? i dun think so.....which version u talking bout?
i'm not really sure...but that what i heard from both Ev