1.3/1.5 convert 1.6 CLUTCH kit

BRclutch

Specialist in racing, general clutch, etc.
Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Proton 1.3/1.5 convert 1.6 CLUTCH kit at RM350

Most of you guys out there that is driving a Proton 1.3 or 1.5, some of you just want it to be better power and fuel save. solution? some of you already know buying 1set Mitsubishi SuperTouring 2nd hand set from half cut factory, but can you get it easily? Nope. u must pay the price, some more it still not ready to use. ain't it? you need to spend one more day to go and lighten the flywheel buy another set of new clutch just to fit in the 8inch flywheel, ...etc...

We got ready make sets selling at RM350 complete set with lightened Ori flywheel (bearing not included)(bearing charge rm40<optional>)

Why pay 350 bugs if half cut shop only cost 180......

So we compare......

1) SuperTouring from half cut shop total weights 14kgs and Ori 1.3/1.5 only 10kgs, so you wil lose top pick-up power and extended your top end speeding power. (How often you might go highway?) So how? BRclutch use the Ori 1.3/1.5 flywheel and lighten it down till total weight 10kgs. By the same time u can maximize ur pick up power and maintain ur top end speeding power.

2)Instead of using mmc's cover which is very heavy pressing for those clutch cable pals, we use either Veloe heavy duty cover or AE86 rear wheel 8" cover which thanks to toyota designs it grips over 100hp n it stil comes very handy....

3)We used semi-racing organic fully Asbestos clutch lining for the new clutch disc it will be more heat lasting around 550c.(year 2010 upgraded to new material til now 2012, heat last 600c) Which is more heat last then OEM 350c heat last Non-asbestos disc.

4)Price wise, if half cut shop offer 180, then the cover might not be able to re-use, then you need to buy a new set around 190+/- again, then you need to lighten your 14kgs total weight to 10 kg. By that u need to spend 50-80 more, let me picture it for you....180+180+80=440...(bearing not included) and make it almost the same price with us, but then it take most of your time to do it (almost a day or two just to send to foundry and buy clutch), and is still not heavy duty cover and fully asbestos lining(so hard to find in normal spare parts shop cos they usually keep regular stock). To get it u need to spend more. But now we have ready made sets and ready for plug n play. And it is sporty performance and more heat last, and it save your time too, you doesn't need to put your lovely car there in the garage for few day just to upgrade your clutch. So u decide....

5)Performance? Is being tested in most proton (since 2006 our first post of this thread til recent years) that it will let you drive longer distance because less clutch slippage means less usage of petrol. Gives you almost 50KM more driving distance in a normal driving mode on a full tank calculation. Means it is fuel save.

6)It will give you more pick-up power due to the rotation weight changed and larger gripping surface.

7)For long distance travel, it won't loose torque power because it still maintain the OEM full sets 10kgs.

*P/S: It will have a minor vibration in the early stage after install, but it will gone after 500km or 2 weeks+/-

Any info of my previous product past few years ago u can visit, My-acoustic.com , go CAR, go GEARBOX, find kianleong clutch(our former name) thx.

We cal it sporty clutch....

E-mail : [email protected]

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
installation how much??
where's your location??
took how long to install?
any warranty?

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
BRclutch use da ori 1.3/1.5 flywheel n lighten it down til total weights 10kgs.
does this mean total = flywheel, clutch cover and clutch plate= 10kgs?

BRclutch

Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
normaly wen someone install this clutch set it happens to b fuel save(cos less clutch slip) slightly increase of pick up, maximum increase grip wen high gear change 2 low gear...( we tested on the heaviers local body-wira sedan 1.5 injection)..... if anything goes wrong..... means.... sum installation problem or engine started out of order n cause it not 2b functioning wel..... note?

BRclutch

Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
the 10kgs maintain is b cos we research from our local car loud usage n daily user, most of them wanna hav pickup n top speed at tha same time. wel...... it cun happen in this engine if it stil stock mode..... so... keep it real..... base on all research we pick da most valueble design, which is wat they having now

infinity_131

Apr 24, 2006
im interested but where and how to see the clutch and where is ur shop?? pm me plz

BRclutch

Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
BRclutch Info

infinity_131 said:
im interested but where and how to see the clutch and where is ur shop?? pm me plz
sorry, bro the only way u can c the clutch is visit, my shop or ZERO4 racing that is in ipoh or from that pict i post in here..... anyhow i'll post in better pict later on....:X-:

Faisal_GSR

Jul 11, 2005
Wangsa Maju,KL
waahhhh,sure spinning wheel on 1st,2nd and 3rd gear,RM300 with installation or not..anyway,free BUMP

BRclutch

Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
BRclutch Info

Faisal_GSR said:
waahhhh,sure spinning wheel on 1st,2nd and 3rd gear,RM300 with installation or not..anyway,free BUMP
300 is jes for the product, installation is not included, but i can arange my forman near by u area to do the job n charge u in a fair price....

ps: the 1st, 2nd, 3rd spinning theory is very depent on how powerful ur machine is, as for the clutch is to avoid power lost in the transmision n longer heat lasting...., pls dun b misunderstand.....:_:

BRclutch

Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
new info, some of my customer that oredy install BRclutch wil attemp the kg.gajar drag racing........

BRclutch

Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
good news, not bump one...... jes today 7th may 2006, two of my customer get champion in a drag competetion in perak, kg.gajar. ones PANJANG from allifnos motorsport get champion in1.6 catorgory in his 1.6 zc kaw2 engine. another is WONG KEN CHONG from zero4racing winning the 1.8 catorgory champion n open catorgory 1st runner up, by his special blend 4G93NA... they both using BRclutch, thanks them here.... the feedback is good....happy....

aedes666

Mar 9, 2005
Hai Bro,

If I wanna buy from u, how is it? u sent by post or u'll come down here after bulk order from everybody.

Can u give ur shop address in case I go to Ipoh.

Thank bro.