waja fully transplant to new 1.8 gdi turbo from mitsubishi cedia wagon

mike_lim12

Jul 11, 2005
hai guy just post some pic of a waja transplant to this engine.1.8 gdi turbo
tiptronic from mitsubishi cedia wagon.it took 3month to mod this engine especially the dashboard took 1month.the finishing is priceless anyway bravo
to racing sport garage.

ealt

Dec 16, 2003
wow..how much you bought the halfcut bro...

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
I like the dash board !!! Nice!!!:love: It's better if all the door panel changed as well...:proud:

vitrous

Jun 18, 2005
Pahang
wa liao...dashboard from half cut too??..
look like evo7 dashboard...
hahah..how much the halfcut bro...
btw..reallyy3 nice mod though..

SentraVIP

Jul 11, 2006
Got a pix where the dashboard connects to the door panel?

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
P/S : Pls blank out the No plate for safety purpose!!!

LANE

May 20, 2005
Cheras
damn nice , 4 thumbs up

mike_lim12

Jul 11, 2005
this half cut cost bout 10 k bro......165hp...very small hp but very hi tech
it drive by electronic throttle the fuel paddle drive by sensor
with invecs 111 gearbox try before 3rd gear can go to 180 direct cut

Devil Jackson

Jan 27, 2008
Bro saw ur post and need some information from u. Xp Do u still remember the dashboard need to cut first in order to fit in waja? Because i am trying to fix this dashboard into waja? Beside this the cooling coil and blower seem different from waja as well did you punch trough the body in order to connect the cooling coil? or you just used back waja stock cooling coil and blower? Thanks. ^^

mike_lim12

Jul 11, 2005
I'm here bro wow 8 yr ago lol

---------- Post added at 08:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:51 AM ----------

Yes firewall have to mod .dashboard inner part have to cut about 1 inch or more....bracket dashboard have to relocate a little to fit the air cond blower mounting 3pc hav to mod

Devil Jackson

Jan 27, 2008
LOL! Ur still here! Omg really need a lot of modification. After the dashboard is on will both front pillar and dashboard fit nicely? The dashboard steel bar u used back original waja or gdi one? U still driving the car?

I'm here bro wow 8 yr ago lol

---------- Post added at 08:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:51 AM ----------

Yes firewall have to mod .dashboard inner part have to cut about 1 inch or more....bracket dashboard have to relocate a little to fit the air cond blower mounting 3pc hav to mod
Good that you are still in here....:driver:

Wow! plenty to mod....:smokin:

work mix n match cut n paste if done properly will looks and feels just like oem...

Greetings to all, *
If any readers are contemplating a BMW or already owning a BMW, please allow me to share my experience. Below is my email to BMW Malaysia.. *

-Quote- *

I purchased the above vehicle as pre-reg unit from Ingress Auto early 2012. I was initially sceptical on buying a used vehicle *but after the salesperson convinced me that the vehicle comes with a 5 year warranty and free maintenance, I went ahead with the purchase. Additionally, BMW's distinction in its Customer...