Rewirring 4age silvertop to Blacktop's ECU

Alvsaurus

Nov 1, 2005
Hi Sifu,
I have a problem with starting the engine.
4age silvertop with blacktop wiring complete with ECU.
The engine can be crank but couldnt start or idle.
When I manually spray some fuel using bottle spray with fuel into the throttle intake and the engine seems to be start for a moment then dead again.
Also I have check the injector connectors for voltage but no current flow at all.
meaning the ECU not responding ?
please advise what to do next ?

JDM-EK-AE101

Apr 5, 2010
Caribbean
Hi Sifu,
I have a problem with starting the engine.
4age silvertop with blacktop wiring complete with ECU.
The engine can be crank but couldnt start or idle.
When I manually spray some fuel using bottle spray with fuel into the throttle intake and the engine seems to be start for a moment then dead again.
Also I have check the injector connectors for voltage but no current flow at all.
meaning the ECU not responding ?
please advise what to do next ?
Did you check the fuses and relays?

hi....all sifu......i m juz planing to buy waja convert to gsr.....but heard some owner say that after convert..... the fuel meter is not accurate...it that the gsr pump problem not suitable for the waja tank or wat????if want dun want to change the fuel tank to 4wd tank....wat can i do to accurate the meter???