uphallee

uphallee

Aug 3, 2007
Bangi
Hi All,

Good day,

I'm proud to introduce myself, Uphallee Maniam from Bangi a newbie for BMW. I bought a 2nd hand 320 E90 year 2009, black color.

Veloc

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Does it live up to its "BMW - banyak masuk workshop" acronym? Haha sorry beemer owners. Just a popular joke... No offense. But yeah, does that model have a lot of problem?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Does it live up to its "BMW - banyak masuk workshop" acronym? Haha sorry beemer owners. Just a popular joke... No offense. But yeah, does that model have a lot of problem?
Good question. Earlier pre facelift E90 320i is selling for 70k to 90k. The price seems quite reasonable for a modern BMW. The question is, why is it selling cheap? High maintenance?

esthapo

Trail Bomber

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Cheap car price doesn't make the maintenance cheap...but if you can afford to maintain brand new hondas, BMW doesnt seem much difference since Honda service also expensive...

btw, welcome & enjoy your 'Sheer Driving Pleasure'

uphallee

uphallee

Aug 3, 2007
Bangi
just bought it already start giving me problem... hehe...wiper water is not dispersing from the nozzle... i need to troubleshoot it later..

---------- Post added at 02:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:55 PM ----------

Do you guys organise any BMW gathering?

that is normal for 2nd hand beemer especially the e90, when I 1st bought gotta change a lot of parts 1st bill costs me close to rm6k. 2 mths later 2nd bill rm2k. 1 month later aircond problem rm1k.

but nothing beats the pleasure of owning a bmw :biggrin:

uphallee

uphallee

Aug 3, 2007
Bangi
Yes you are right on the driving pleasure... i really love it... normally minor faults/defects i would troubleshoot myself but that was on my old car...

uphallee

uphallee

Aug 3, 2007
Bangi
where do you send your car for repair? My old mechanic very expert in Skyline and he said can repair BMW...

sifu,

currently im searching for 4G94 block to mate with my 4G93T... currently using GT2835R...

wat conrod is suitable for 4G94..wat brand of piston is best to upgrade ???

can i use evo 2.3L crankshaft ???

advice needed....