Chassis damage question/ advises

pinkrangerdaddy

Feb 18, 2014
I recently got a used 2011 c250 cgi, on the upside, it has low mileage, 40,000km, so this morning sent it for service, and the mechanic showed me the car has been in an accident and showed me damages on the chassis. I took a picture of the damage and would like some opinion how bad do you guys think the damage is, and is it safe to be driving around in this condition? I havent notice anything wrong driving the car until whats said to me this morning, mood went down south. The location is front end next to the left front end strut, I look forward to hear from you guys.

E09CFE75-F77E-41D3-A141-0651145760AC.jpg

Thank You

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
I recently got a used 2011 c250 cgi, on the upside, it has low mileage, 40,000km, so this morning sent it for service, and the mechanic showed me the car has been in an accident and showed me damages on the chassis. I took a picture of the damage and would like some opinion how bad do you guys think the damage is, and is it safe to be driving around in this condition? I havent notice anything wrong driving the car until whats said to me this morning, mood went down south. The location is front end next to the left front end strut, I look forward to hear from you guys.

View attachment 568844

Thank You
Maybe u can give a zoom out picture.
From that angle it looks like someone just welded another piece of metal to the existing chassis and the put some body glue on it.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
hi, penang lang.
Yeah try zoom out.
What been said to you ? i wondering puspakom approved this ..:hmmmm:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
looks like its infront of the front wheels?

if it is, it isnt really a load bearing part i guess but in event of another collision, safety wise (far as crumpling goes) dont know how well it would hold up.

i would lift the entier thing up and have the other bits behind that area checked and measured.....

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Photo needs to be rotated 180. :listen:
Why does it appear as though a tubular section got chopped off?
eh hmm maybe need pics form abit further + pics fro an ok car (or at least one from the opposite undamaged side)

The plastic part not fitted or out of alignment. Need better picture, hard to see with the picture provided....

What the.. I could've sworn I flipped the pic. For some reason it didn't stick
Flipping your phone screen around doesn’t work...

i'm on behalf my friend having problem with his ferio 95'. in the beginning, his ferio have a chamber problem, so he went to press n burh the chamber.. then after that for a few months, his ferio always have to re-alignment... his tires went out(makan sebelah) from inside... then when he want to turn left, the steering not steer back to normal position like before.

went to workshop, but mechanics also dont know what to do.. ask other, some said chamber problem, some said lower arm...