Opti-Coat™Pro : Mercedes 300SE Revival

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

This is the 3rd car the owner had us restore and coat. The Mercedes 300SE is more than20 years old but you'll be surprise how good its been maintained.

Before we start, check out the previous BMW E34 that we restored previously!

As usual we did the standard walk around inspection.

The car was in a rather clean condition as its rarely used.

We found some scratches on the front hood.

Spotted some polish/wax residue,

Found some weird red dots on the paint. Suspected to be from trees.

More scuffs found on the fenders.

Some finer scratches found even with natural lighting

A clearer view on the scratches.

A close look on the paint reveals the haziness.

Our lighting also revealed the very minor swirls that are covering the shine.

After an extensive wash, we removed most contamination of the paint and revealed the true condition.

After some paint correction. This is the restored surface. Checkout the colour difference.

Some minor micro swirls were left behind but its not very visible.

The wheels were at its best ever condition. It practically looks new.

but we still clean up the edges.

and finally got them a nice coat of Opti-Coat™Pro

The results of good surface preparation and the quality of Opti-Coat™Pro.

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
One of my favourite classic models. My friend has one here with 1jz. Also superbly maintained. Nice job here. No shortcut even on the very less noticed wheel spokes :burnout:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
One of my favourite classic models. My friend has one here with 1jz. Also superbly maintained. Nice job here. No shortcut even on the very less noticed wheel spokes :burnout:
One does not simply short cuts. hahah

Sifu s1tl do sure nice loh......
I'm no sifu la. later guru marah i simply claim im sifu

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

need to ask you guys if you've heard of this shop before and how good are they? they seem to be the nearest mod shop for me and thinking of prepping my car up there.

but need some feedback from you guys out there. biased or not...i'm all ears.

thanks.