.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.
:party: :party: :party:

Hey Guys, I believe a lot of you got monster exhaust modifications that you'll might to want to share it out and you guys must have unsolved/mysterious problems with your exhaust setup that you need to solve it asap in this thread. I guess this thread is useful for many of you to talk about EXHAUST MODIFICATIONS.

*ABSOLUTELY NO COMMERCIAL ADVERTISING* including myself :X-:

I share some pictures here with you all:

MY PHOTOBUCKET-> http://s81.photobucket.com/albums/j203/kweng84/?start=all

Last edited by a moderator:

shay

Sep 6, 2005
miri
Right now, im still using standard exhaust..hee

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
Standard Exhaust is the quietest exhaust but i think after for few years from a new car, the fiber will loss some and it creates a hollow sound when u revv...How's feeling with the standard exhaust compare to a car which modified exhaust bro??

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
fstrader: no marketing here la..just some 'chui sui'/boasting talk like we go TT chui sui...haha...bro, share about your experience in exhaust ler...u so geng in carburettor, exhaust and all things..im not worried with this thread under ur supervision...everyone sure agree with me ...

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
wahhh dont laa put me so high up da table ler...me dunno much bout exhaust one, i only know how to take out my oem muff and put in a sport muff lor hehehehehehe :p (provided all da railings are for standard car one laa) :D

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
haha bro, u know something about great people like u?? it is that great ppl never reveal their secret and the real power...haha...rite rite??

shay

Sep 6, 2005
miri
If i wanna change my stock exhaust, want type do u suggest?? my car is wira auto.

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
shay said:
If i wanna change my stock exhaust, want type do u suggest?? my car is wira auto.
Go for 421 extractor, change ur midbox to bullet, remain sflow muffler but get a less block sflow muffler for better flowing exhaust.

chiathau

Nov 5, 2005
Any Suggestion for a 2003 Honda City (With CVT Gear box) exhaust modification?

Heard too much suggestion here and there saying that if modded wrongly, the pick up will suffer... any inputs and suggestion?

(we are having 4-1 extractor for stock)

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
see.. i think kent20 would agree with me if i say extractor with 4-2-1 design is meant for pick up ,while 4-1 design is for top speed. Heard of the Twin Loop muffler? I'm sure twin loop gives u smoother middle end power/high end power... need more Honda experts to give u better idea in modding full exhaust system..im noobie :|

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
hmmm any idea what muffler best for my van c22,need some pick-up power,
but want silent type

ahren

May 17, 2006
hi, i am newbie here too. would like to know is it a turbo car must use a straight flow muffler to utilize its power?

is there any setup for quiet exhaust system suits turbo car? maybe twin exhaust system?

chiathau

Nov 5, 2005
Yeah... more inputs is always good... coz our ride is auto ride.... (not so canggih as manual one...) any more inputs? :)

hi to all, first of all let me intro maself, i'm ceklat fm kl, newbie in the wonder autoworld, i'm seeking an advice fm all sifus here for my engine mod. I'm using proton wira aeroback 1.6 (A), engine already change to 4G92 DOHC (non-mivec) nearly 1 year because my stock 1.6 engine (4G92p single cam) 'kong'.

I change the engine only (enjin lantai) where all the wiring, gearbox, ecu use back. now become rojak la (4G92p gearbox, wiring, ecu + 4G92 DOHC engine). Refer to pic below...