Turbo Timer

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
may i know you all using which type and brand turbo timer?
using original or fake product? because i saw lot Apexi, HKS etc very cheap.
fake product can use?

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
fake product can use?
afaik, some features dont work on the fakes, thats it. Why do you primarily want to install one?

I installed one, but hardly use since a long time ago. I normally slow down as I approach my destination for the turbine to cool down.....lol

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
I installed one, but hardly use since a long time ago. I normally slow down as I approach my destination for the turbine to cool down.....lol
oic...ya im oso some time slow down idling awhile then just off engine.

install 1 in our turbo car is not better? or not necessary?
Turbo timer is to save you time, if you in a hurry, meaning car is locked but engine still running to cool your turbo. As mentioned earlier just slow down why approaching destination will cool the turbo down also, then no need activate the timer...:driver:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
fake product can use?
i use 2nd hand FET turbo timer. Do some research for manuals, too bad in japanese. :hmmmm:

Cant just off the engine after full throttle. Siput bakar. Use timer to help only.
Or like mention, drive slowly to cool down the turbine.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
I'm using a fake turbo timer..
nothing special, just to cool off the turbo and telling people my ride is a turbo? :rofl:

used to set for 2 mins until my friend cannot stand it, reduce to 30 sec..

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
I'm using a fake turbo timer..
nothing special, just to cool off the turbo and telling people my ride is a turbo? :rofl:

used to set for 2 mins until my friend cannot stand it, reduce to 30 sec..
My friend drive NA also use turbo timer. Many times kena flame...hahahaha

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
My friend drive NA also use turbo timer. Many times kena flame...hahahaha
he's not the only one..
I know a few that use a turbo timer when their ride don't need one.

actually, what is the purpose for?
this 30 sec will actually cool the turbo?

he's not the only one..
I know a few that use a turbo timer when their ride don't need one.

actually, what is the purpose for?
this 30 sec will actually cool the turbo?
That is why have adjustable timer. If you run the turbine until very hot and got no time to wait for it to cool, that is where the timer comes in. Turbine rpm said to hit 200k plus rpm so the shaft can be red hot and if you switch the engine off immediately, there is no oil being pumped to lubricate and cool the turbine. Probably if very hot you need 3 minutes, if not 1 minute or less. As for me when almost reaching destination already slow down and cruising probably last 1 to 2 km, reach destination can shut down already.....lol

mee too never used timer...

did like vr2turbo do...almost reach then just slow down relaxed driving...

else will let the car idle during unloading cargo from the car

A Lexus LF-A mule has unofficially recorded a lap time on the Nordschleife of 7 minutes, 24 seconds. This is not in dispute. What is in dispute is how many seconds faster the LF-A's lap time is than that of the 2008 Porsche 911 GT2, the previous "King of the 'Ring" record holder. Wikipedia notes that the fastest 911 GT2 driven around the Ring posted a lap time of 7 minutes, 32 seconds and...