The gradual death of 4G1x? "Hell no!" says fstrader

JAck Eye

Jul 29, 2014
Subang
hi, i have a 4g15 WISE myself. Being modding bit2. Recently (today) jus changed to 1.6 clutch kit with modded 4g15 flywheel. satisfied, felt plenty of power was lost last time (before change to 1.6 clutch kit)due to previous stock 1.5 clutch kit.:driver:

JAck Eye

Jul 29, 2014
Subang
Hi, planning to upgrade stock 4g15 with stroker kit. for now im looking at 4g18 crankshaft, pistons n con rods at around 900bucks(RM). any idea how much the process of upgrading would cost?anyone have done it before and would like to share?tq

Is it worth increasing by 100cc only.....:smokin:

JAck Eye

Jul 29, 2014
Subang
hi bro vr2turbo. actually i wan to avoid the process of transplanting an engine. so i plan to try this way :)
1. stroker kit
2. s90 62mm tb
3. 4-2-1 PZ extractor

So far ive done 1.7 inch piping with midbox, hotbits plug cable, open pod simota, 1.6clutch kit with modded 1.5 flywheel.

So if i add all those stated above, any idea of roughly what hp will i be looking at in the end??

hi bro vr2turbo. actually i wan to avoid the process of transplanting an engine. so i plan to try this way :)
1. stroker kit
2. s90 62mm tb
3. 4-2-1 PZ extractor

So far ive done 1.7 inch piping with midbox, hotbits plug cable, open pod simota, 1.6clutch kit with modded 1.5 flywheel.

So if i add all those stated above, any idea of roughly what hp will i be looking at in the end??
Looks like safest bet. The 1.8 piston is too large, the cylinder wall will be too thin....:rolleyes:

1. stroker kit
2. s90 62mm tb
3. 4-2-1 PZ extractor

1. Waja 4G18 crank shaft + CPS pistons is more than 100cc increase la vr2turbo.
2. The S90 TB only works for MMC 4G15 cars. Is your MMC or VDO?
3. Your exhaust too small. Stock Wira SE is already 1.7 inch exhaust. 2 inch la.
4. Don't bother with open pod filters unless you're planning on installing a head shield and CAI.

Assuming your 4G15 is in very good health, that's about 70bhp on wheel. After all these mods, probably around the range of 90bhp on wheel.

JAck Eye

Jul 29, 2014
Subang
so probably 20hp+ gain on the wheels..i have few doubts :
1. if i change from 1.7" o 2" piping (follow original route) , will there be backpressure low probs? taking into account that i would be changing to PZ extractor
2. mine is VDO, so which tb can i upgrade to? or rebore to 62mm??

tq

1. if i change from 1.7" o 2" piping (follow original route) , will there be backpressure low probs? taking into account that i would be changing to PZ extractor

tq
1. I forgot to ask - manual or auto? What else do you have installed? CAT? S-flow muffler? Resonator?

2. VDO cannot use the S90 TB la. In fact there's nothing much you can do about this other than port match and smooth the TB mouth. If you change to the Satria GTI 1.8 TB that'll work but throttle control will be difficult to control, almost like "on" / "off" throttle (if you know what I mean)

More is like 120 to 130cc only, I was thinking like expand to 1.8 mah!.....hhahahhahah:biggrin:
4G15 can expand to maximum 1.7L mah. Close enough la

1. I forgot to ask - manual or auto? What else do you have installed? CAT? S-flow muffler? Resonator?

2. VDO cannot use the S90 TB la. In fact there's nothing much you can do about this other than port match and smooth the TB mouth. If you change to the Satria GTI 1.8 TB that'll work but throttle control will be difficult to control, almost like "on" / "off" throttle (if you know what I mean)

4G15 can expand to maximum 1.7L mah. Close enough la
He change clutch kit from 1.5 to 1.6, sure manual liao......hahhahhaha

1.630L....lol:biggrin:

tq

Sorry, forgot that you talked about clutch. :biggrin:

1. 2" won't affect backpressure since you're a s-flow rear muffler (are you?). Besides manual doesn't need too much back pressure la. Some yes, too much no.

You miss you hero. If manual probably you would have kept.......hhahhahahahhaha:biggrin:

Guys i need so opinion on this matter....my friend had just brought 4WD system...he is using stock EVO 3...so...any of u guys think that its a wise choice to install the 4WD rather than 2WD..i know its "haram" and some of my friends say the fuel consumption and top end goin bad....but traction and handling r better...and some say with stock evo3 2wd VS stock evo 3 4WD.....the stock evo 3 with 2wd is the winner on highway....is it?any comment on using 4WD? thanks guys