Meh.. I've reached a stage in my life where the driving dynamics is more important that the looks. And having the older CX5 in the family means I've driven it and I'm not impressed. I'd prefer the Diesel 2.5 or the larger than 2L variant though. The 2L is weak as tofu

You need Forester XT......lol:biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
All cars this big/heavy will surely feel weak like tofu if just powered by such small NA engines.

might as well buy GC8 sedan STI right?
u need subaru levorg 1.6 tebo direct injection already la....

or legacy BR9

or just plain subaru forester SG5 :driver:

2L weaker than tofu, but beats that Subaru XV by a mile. What a waste the XV is pretty nice, more so than the HRV.

Tell me which SUV got better driving dynamics than the CX5? Don't tell me CX3. It's a SUV, can only be *that* dynamic.

The Levorg has a stupid price so forget about it. The CX5 with 2L would still be the realm of possibilities.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I agree with Izso, don't buy such big heavy cars with only so small engines, hopeless IMHO. It needs minimum 2.5ltr if NA, otherwise needs some forced induction. Just about a month ago I drove a 2.0ltr c-segment and even that I felt already very sluggish, cannot imagine how sluggish driving this bigger SUV with about the same power as that c-segment.

Sadly... limited by $$$ lor. If can I want to have a inline 6 3L engine under the hood of the car. Over a turbocharged 2L 4 cylinder.. but roadtax alone also pay through the ass.

And driving dynamics is not determined by power under the hood...

helo....anyone know where the best place to mod bumper in penang....i would like to go n add bodykits...for iswara.......pls gv me some opinoin where is the best place.....izit RABK and LC is the best???