Viking tyres from Norway have been launched into Malaysian market.
Owned by Continental and the tyres will be manufactured locally.
Two models CityTech CT-05 for smaller sizes and ProTech PT-05 for larger sizes

CT-05

PT-05

Totally different leh!....
Any good feedbacks on this tyres in Norway itself? At least better than local made or thai made tyres gua...but never seen the 1st one tyre pattern before.

Will be local made by Conti. To me should be entry and mid category...:driver:

Too much sipes....:smokin:

Will be local made by Conti. To me should be entry and mid category...:driver:

Too much sipes....:smokin:
A lot of sipes indeed. Means is gonna be good on wet

When new should be okay. Not sure how deep the sipes are?
The best so far are the Michelin XM1, the sipes almost until tyre is bald...:driver:

---------- Post added at 12:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:06 PM ----------

I find it funny when I saw NCT 5 website says its good at wet.
NCT5 handles pretty well when new. However the sipes as mentioned wear off rather fast. Even at 20 to 30% wear almost half the sipes disappears. At 50% almost gone. You are using them, so you should know. I will try look up my old photos and post here for you.:driver:

---------- Post added at 12:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:09 PM ----------

Found them..
XM1 when new

XM1 when quite worn down

The sipes are still there except for the center line, which is already very impressive

Anyway, will never buy XM2 again. Is good as a daily use tyre but if u want to push it a bit harder. It cant take it.
Well what to expect from entry level or mid tyres.

Below 120km/h feel the tyre okay la...above that especially when come to a big curve, can feel that my rear is sliding a little. Lost traction.

Anyway, will never buy XM2 again. Is good as a daily use tyre but if u want to push it a bit harder. It cant take it.
Well what to expect from entry level or mid tyres.

Below 120km/h feel the tyre okay la...above that especially when come to a big curve, can feel that my rear is sliding a little. Lost traction.
Entry level, so treat it as entry level okay, not UHP......heh! heh!:driver:

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:33 PM ----------

Now on NCT5
This only slightly worn, and you can see the sipes already very shallow

This only probably 20% worn. Can see the middle sipes disappearing

This one can see the middle sipes gone and side ones starting to wear off too....

Ya seems NCT 5 not really have good feedbacks wor...yet is not cheap

OTR a lot. I guess everyone is not well educated then kena pushed to buy this tyres.
Camry, Accord all big cars using it.
Many came as OE fitting on the cars. Some consumers will change back since it is OE.....:banghead:

Ya seems NCT 5 not really have good feedbacks wor...yet is not cheap
now my front tyre was on nct5....lesser grip than my prev hankook optimo...quite fast wearing too compared to the hankook also...might be better if use parada..nicer grip...last almost on similar pace/mileage :driver:

help me help me if anybody knew where to get forceum hexa size 185/60-15...plssss :adore:

After asking a few mechanics' opinion, I have found out the auto gearbox for my Wira a/b 1.6 is going to die soon. All have suggested replacing the gearbox. Now, I have switched gearbox 3 times already, and I'm tired of that. Furthermore, the car revs more than it moves, therefore consuming a lot of petrol.

A friend's mechanic said he can replace my gearbox with a manual one at RM1700. This includes a 4G93 1.8 gearbox, gear console, pedals, flywheel, clutchplate, starter and all other...