Rim and tyres question

spikyz

Jan 9, 2006
hehe we have this 18" really showy, but its way to big, what i mean is several times when i not fast enough to avoid the potholes, the tyres will hit the fender, and caused several damage to tyres and fender =(

thus, we decide to get PERFORMANCE rims rather than SHOWY. hehe so 16" or 15" should be nice. if 15" i guess for F 195/55 and R 205/50 right? well now we need to search for the rims. thanks for the help guys and see u guys on sunday =)

spikyz

Jan 9, 2006
16", what tyres size is recommend?

thanks for the info

kampung^boy

Nov 24, 2006
try to get lighter rims like the forged ones which will give you less loss of power. Normally Aspirated (should run in 15 to 16s) as a guide. If u r running a turbo MR2 you will have enough torque to run 17". 18" rims are more showy :)
Looks good but minimal power. Have performance but minimal looks.
Your personal choice...
mickey, ur :driver: GULF got change the Rims, right ?
so the old Rims wan to sell :confused: :confused: :adore:

law on car-crimes aint strict?

Help me out here. Are Mlysn law on car-crimes strict? It doesnt seem strict to me. I'm just passing thru and I read quite a few threads here. The car crime-spree in Mlys is bad. Correct me if I am wrong.

Reasons for these are
1. Not enough patrols are being done by the law enforcement.
2. Not enough on-duty police officers.
3. Building owners(shopping areas) should provide more able private security officers(to make customers feel...