Myvi air cond problem. Not cold when engine idle.

yukikaze26

yukikaze26

Apr 22, 2009
Terengganu
My 2007 Myvi (160,000km mileage) had an air cond problem. It not cold whenever I stop at red light or trapped in traffic jam. But when I drive off it start to cold again. I noticed that the compressor cut off sometimes (during night only). But If I drive on hot sunny day, the compressor continue to run. If I drive for long distance, the air cond vent sweat. I already sent to it workshop many times. I already changed the compressor, condenser, sensor and even blower but the problem remains unsolved. I spend more than RM1.5k to fix this problem. Anyone have any idea to solve this problem?

yukikaze26

yukikaze26

Apr 22, 2009
Terengganu
My compressor is brand new (Denso--not recond) and still under warranty. Even my mechanics thought this problem due to compressor defect and replaced it for free under warranty. But the problem still remain unsolved. Every time I stopped at red light I rev the engine up to 4000 rpm for a minute and it cold again just for a while. Some say this due to fan motor which not power enough. Is it true??

jceh

jceh

Apr 24, 2005
Damansara Jaya
My compressor is brand new (Denso--not recond) and still under warranty. Even my mechanics thought this problem due to compressor defect and replaced it for free under warranty. But the problem still remain unsolved. Every time I stopped at red light I rev the engine up to 4000 rpm for a minute and it cold again just for a while. Some say this due to fan motor which not power enough. Is it true??
the motor fan is not strong enough...well known problem amongst P2 cars...

nyantong

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
Its probably the fan, or something obstructing the flow of air through the air cond condenser. Becasue you have pretty much replaced almost all of the components in your a/c system except the fan, I suspect its the fan or obstruction to the fan.

arba99

arba99

Dec 21, 2006
Do check you fan motor, I had the same symptom with my Jazz previously and once checked by local mechanic confirmed the motor does not work properly. Once replaced, problem solved.

yukikaze26

yukikaze26

Apr 22, 2009
Terengganu
I asked my mechanic to check the fan motor but he said there nothing wrong with that because if the fan motor had problem, it will cause engine temperature to increase.

This is a known problem amongst Myvis. Aircon fan isn't moving fast enough to cool the aircon pipes or isn't moving at all because of parameters it's supposed to run at based on the sensor. Recommended fixes include wrapping your aircon pipes with heat rejection material like superlon and adding a additional fan that you can manually control within the cabin.

This is only what I've heard, I've never tried these things so I can't vouch that it works.

Rily

Rily

Jun 5, 2009
Hi there,

lately it seems a lot of ppl having air-con problem.

like ive did quite a few times before, you can try the shop name tropic cool at jalan pahang, setapak, next to a big bike shop. so far i havent hear any disappointments from zth members.

dun worry about your pocket, their prices are reasonable and they are reliable.

Good luck there.

yukikaze26

yukikaze26

Apr 22, 2009
Terengganu
This morning I sent my Myvi to Perodua SC for routine service. There, the mechanic shows me there is leakage on compressor (compressor oil spilling out) and advise me to bring it to air cond specialist. Then the air cond specialist told me that the compressor I used is not for Myvi but for other car (Toyota SE). He suggests me to change it to orignal Myvi compressor.
It seems I have been cheated by the shops who sold me non original compressor.

sgwangacc

sgwangacc

Oct 17, 2011
www.sgwangacc.com.my
Sometimes using other type of compressor could obtain the performance which could not be produced by the original type.
Most importantly, it has to be based on the car owner's needs and agreement.

Dec 17, 2012
SHAH ALAM
My 2007 Myvi (160,000km mileage) had an air cond problem. It not cold whenever I stop at red light or trapped in traffic jam. But when I drive off it start to cold again. I noticed that the compressor cut off sometimes (during night only). But If I drive on hot sunny day, the compressor continue to run. If I drive for long distance, the air cond vent sweat. I already sent to it workshop many times. I already changed the compressor, condenser, sensor and even blower but the problem remains unsolved. I spend more than RM1.5k to fix this problem. Anyone have any idea to solve this problem?
the myvi when idle not cold the main problem is overheat by compressor pressure.so the normal pressure is no over 250 psi.when the compressor over 250psi is can not cold then can effect the compressor lose the pressure.we suggest need to install one product.this product can sort this problem.you can call this number 016-3368872 MR LIM.

Nov 8, 2012
I know a denso air cond professional , he is specialist in K car (kenari kelisa myvi viva)
He fix alot of this type if problem, and NO ONE CAN PROVIDE ONE-TWO YEARS WARRANTY except him, price higher alot but its worth since its work
for more give me a call 0163010103 .

Feb 10, 2017
I managed to solved it. And it really works. I used to spend the same amount as RM1.5k to replace those original P2 spare parts but it will not work in a long run cause the compressor parts are too small to maintain the coolness during traffic jam. What I did to solve this is to replace the compressor from the original P2 Myvi compressor to a Toyota Avanza. Trust me, it fits perfectly. and once you done that, the next one you need to do is to replace the fan from the P2 Myvi 2007 to the P2 Myvi LAGI BEST. Once you done that you will see that it will be really cold, even during traffic jams. Hope this helps for you guys.

maxtrust

maxtrust

Jul 1, 2010
I managed to solved it. And it really works. I used to spend the same amount as RM1.5k to replace those original P2 spare parts but it will not work in a long run cause the compressor parts are too small to maintain the coolness during traffic jam. What I did to solve this is to replace the compressor from the original P2 Myvi compressor to a Toyota Avanza. Trust me, it fits perfectly. and once you done that, the next one you need to do is to replace the fan from the P2 Myvi 2007 to the P2 Myvi LAGI BEST. Once you done that you will see that it will be really cold, even during traffic jams. Hope this helps for you guys.
Hi may i know which year advanza did you change to ? and 1.3 model or 1.5 model you got the original denso model ?
the LAGI BEST fan you change full set ? any notice the air are blowing stronger ?
when is the last you did the 1.5k replacement till the current setup.

Thanks in advance.

Today, Honda Malaysia announced the appointment of Yoichiro Ueno as MD and CEO with immediate effect.

Yoichiro Ueno, 47, previously the Assistant VP of Automobile Sales of American Honda Motor Co. Inc., where he was involved in the overall planning and coordination of national sales and marketing in the US market. He brings over 20 years of working experience in Honda's automobile business and a wealth of...