Different between 4g63 and 4g63 RVR

Vincent7328

Jul 29, 2016
Hi, guys..
I'm new to modifying car..
I'm driving proton wira 1.5 Carb(1994) and i'm looking for engine transplant coz this engine already old and too many problem come out..
Have any engine that can recommend..My budget is 5k..
And i search mudah.my have many 4g63 rvr na and is only 3k to 5k..
May i ask what is the different between 4g63 and 4g63 RVR?
Can 4g63 RVR fit in proton wira..?

fazidk

Firstly welcome Bro Vincent to 0-100..

Secondly there is good news n bad news..d good news is u can get d engine transplanted into ur car wiz x much problems..most workshops able to do it without much hassle...d bad news is unless u have a very good in jpj n puspakom I doubt u can get it registered legally (of coz there's always d under table way)

Regards to ur enquiry, 4g63 comes mainly in 2 versions..if I'm x mistaken both are stil 2.0 (correct me if I'm wrong sifus)...only difference is d earlier version is d vr4-evo3 wiz d timing belt on d passenger side n d other version d belt on d driver side (evo4-evo8??..again correct me if I'm wrong)..n yes there are turbo version n na version..

Pls other sifus (bro vr2turbo,bro izso etc) more info..

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
For the Proton Wira, the only eligible 63Ts are the VR4, and EVO 1-3 where the timing belt is on the passenger side. EVO 4 onwards, the timing belt will be at the driver's side.

Another issue is the engine capacity like fazidk stated, anything 2L is illegal in all Proton chassis except for the Proton Perdana. So the legal way to do it is to get the old 4G67 VR4 1.8 block and make it into a 2L turbo but you endorse it as a 1.8 :)

Vincent7328

Jul 29, 2016
Tq shinjite..
So the engine that can legally transplant to wira is 4g91,4g92, 4g92 mivec, 4g93, 4g93t, 4g61 and vr4?
(Correct me if i'm wrong):biggrin:

Vincent7328

Jul 29, 2016
Thanks bro fazidk..

I'm still confused about the left and right of the timing belt and the version of the 4g63's
bcoz when i'm search mudah..there are many type of 4g63..

For example from mudah result:
4g63 airtrek (belt at left) http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Airtrek+4g63+turbo+set-46462987.htm)

4g63 rvr (belt at left) http://www.mudah.my/4G63+RVR+dohc+complete+wiring+manual-46796025.htm

Other 4g63 rvr (belt at right) http://www.mudah.my/Enjin+complete+4g63+rvr+NA-46454343.htm

4g63 Evo 5 (belt at left) http://www.mudah.my/Evo+5+4g63+turbo+complete+set+gearbox-45125907.htm

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Tq shinjite..
So the engine that can legally transplant to wira is 4g91,4g92, 4g92 mivec, 4g93, 4g93t, 4g61 and vr4?
(Correct me if i'm wrong):biggrin:
You can even fit the 1.6 V6 into it as well
4G61 I am not sure you need to mod the mounting because normally it is for Saga/Iswara but it is too old, don't bother

Vincent7328

Jul 29, 2016
I see..
So for suggestions which engine is suitable for me to transplant?
And 1.6 v6 is what engine code(sorry, im bit dumb)

Thanks bro fazidk..

I'm still confused about the left and right of the timing belt and the version of the 4g63's
bcoz when i'm search mudah..there are many type of 4g63..
Wira engine have timing belt on passenger side, so is the VR4 and Evo 1-3. From evo4 onward the engine is placed transverse so the timing belt is now on driver side, so basically the engine mounts will all differ so you cannot fit those engines in. Anyway, due to the 2.0L displacement, VR4 and Evo1-3 engines are also out for you.

Hi, guys..
I'm new to modifying car..
I'm driving proton wira 1.5 Carb(1994) and i'm looking for engine transplant coz this engine already old and too many problem come out..
Have any engine that can recommend..My budget is 5k..
And i search mudah.my have many 4g63 rvr na and is only 3k to 5k..
May i ask what is the different between 4g63 and 4g63 RVR?
Can 4g63 RVR fit in proton wira..?
Since on a budget and not on power mod like wanting a turbo engine, just go for a 1.6 engine. Will be legal, no mounting mods and so on.
Your budget of 5k, you must factor in your transplant cost and so on. Since yours is Carb and if you go fuel injected the completed wire harness have to be transferred over so you will need a half cut. Also need wire man to connect new wire harness to your car rear end....:driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I think since you are considering NA options like the 4G63 RVR, perhaps you can go for 4G92 MIVEC. If I am not mistaken, 4G92 MIVEC had a higher hp output compared to the 4G63 NA RVR. Besides, by going 1.6 litre from 1.5 litre, your roadtax basically remains the same at RM90 a year plus your fuel consumption could be better than your old 1.5 carburetor engine.

Vincent7328

Jul 29, 2016
I think since you are considering NA options like the 4G63 RVR, perhaps you can go for 4G92 MIVEC. If I am not mistaken, 4G92 MIVEC had a higher hp output compared to the 4G63 NA RVR. Besides, by going 1.6 litre from 1.5 litre, your roadtax basically remains the same at RM90 a year plus your fuel consumption could be better than your old 1.5 carburetor engine.
What is the price for 4g92 mivec?bcoz just now I'm search all 10k already over my budget

Just want to check whether has anyone been caught by hidden speed trap and challenge the summon in court?

Was caught twice in Johor bahru; once in oct 2012 traveling 90km/h at Danga Bay area (60km/h speed limit) which I paid and again recently in jan 2014 traveling 92km/h at kulai area (70km/h speed limit). Both time by hidden camera without any warnings.

I thought that the Deputy IGP in 2011 has declared that police will stop ambushing motorists. Will the court entertain our...