Myvi vs Getz - Please Advise

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
Dear all....esp Myvi & Getz owners,

Currently I'm comparing these 2 models as my gf is planning to get 1 soon. Based on ur experience, or whatever comments u'all heard from frens or mags, any idea on the following review:

1. FC
2. 2nd Hand Value
3. Quality - Durability
4. Comfortability

etc

As the prices for these both model are almost the same, I would rather go for Getz, but some said it's not as worth the money..

Please help to advise or comments on the above.

Thanks in advance.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
dun hav any info bout both the car...
but then i personally would choose gets....
the 2 doors one....
last time see their fliers got diesel turbo version ler....

myvi i feel dat too many on the road d la....
but then if u wanna mod it then it will b more fun la....
heehee.....

anyway...
just my 2 sen.....

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
yeah bro. i feel the same. too many myvi OTR oredi :D

i dun think my gf will go 4 extreme mod. anyway, getz looks cool to me but i cant seems to get much info bout this model. i called up the Hyundai sales center, and of course the salesman praise this model like no tomorrow.

so, appreciate ur comments / experience here ... TQ

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
guess u should go n test drive both gets n myvi la...
end of the day is ur own preference ma.....
gets owner will tell ur their ride is good...
same goes to myvi owner.....
never ending story.....

go n feel it urself....
since u r the one/ur gf will b the one driving it everyday.....
heehee....

drMpower

May 1, 2006
yeah. calvin is right.

but let ur gf try lah. not u. because she is the one buying, rite?

no offense bro. hahahahahaaa

but, chicks should be in chicky cars. that is Getz.

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
haha actually she has tested both models. she preferred myvi but i insisted her to get the Getz ...as Im not convince with local made cars. In addition, not much differences in terms of price for both model.

Heard many bad reviews about Myvi and that make me think twice to let my gf to get 1.

Any Getz owner here...mind to share ur experience driving 1?

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
For me it's myvi...spacious & quite powerful...
Many cars otr for me means, good car, good sales,

Getz is too small for me...

Anyway, it's ur choise

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Myvi resale value will be a bit higher thn getz..
of course getz is nice especially th rs version and the 2dr version.. damn cun..
FC wise Myvi will be better thn Getz as all Korean cars FC is high(dun know is correct or not..hehe..)
Getz is more stable thn Myvi of coz..

Anyway Good Luck in Choosing you GF new car..hehe..

niel

Mar 11, 2006
We have extensive comparison of both cars (all based on user experiences who owned both cars). Drop me a PM I will send you the link. You'll definitely need to read it before making any decision.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
my HR officer hav silver getz wit full bodykit, really looks feminin la, whenever she drivin everyone is lookin.. phewiittt..

if u wan ur gf become more attractive, get getz la, but if after dat u can't control ur jealous, get myvi only la, hahaha..

but so much myvi now la, even old man drive it..

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
My colleague who drove the getz says that it's a fuel guzzler. It drinks petrol like a runner who has just finished running from america to malaysia without drinking water. hahaha

ZTH

Mar 25, 2007
Dear all....esp Myvi & Getz owners,

Currently I'm comparing these 2 models as my gf is planning to get 1 soon. Based on ur experience, or whatever comments u'all heard from frens or mags, any idea on the following review:

1. FC
2. 2nd Hand Value
3. Quality - Durability
4. Comfortability

etc

As the prices for these both model are almost the same, I would rather go for Getz, but some said it's not as worth the money..

Please help to advise or comments on the above.

Thanks in advance.

I would say ( in my own opinion )

1.) FC = Myvi
2.) Second Hand Value = Myvi
3.) Quality - Durability = Getz
4.) Comfortability = Getz

Based on what I've heard from others + test drive + research here and there.

You should also considers :
5.) Budget ( Downpayment, Monthly Installments to Maintenance )
6.) Purpose ( If it's for modification then Myvi would be better)
7.) Etc

IMHO Only.

:_:

Hihihi,

Anyone knows where to make oil cooler lines?
Or at least where to clamp those fittings?

Thanks.