Toyota Vios 06 twin pot?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Depends on how large your twin pot caliper is and whether your wheel size can clear the brakes or not.

First post since joining since April 2006?

Depends on how large your twin pot caliper is and whether your wheel size can clear the brakes or not.

First post since joining since April 2006?
Depends how big you want then change rims to accommodate......hhahahhah:biggrin:
Yalor, main thing is whether can clear the rims original size.

I know many join to read, maybe finally got question to ask....:driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Depends how big you want then change rims to accommodate......hhahahhah:biggrin:
Yalor, main thing is whether can clear the rims original size.

I know many join to read, maybe finally got question to ask....:driver:
If original Vios 14" wheels, probably can't clear twin pot.

Well, took him 10 years before finally asking something. :biggrin:

ah2daseng

ah2daseng

Apr 23, 2006
my one is g spec using 15 inch wheel..if can need to use back rotor just want change rotor..i saw people using twin pot caliper for vios 2nd gen and it is plug n play..sori seldom view most the time working..now got time and just start playing toyota vios need some suggestion from u all..

mag9556

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
I have saw a lot of vios using ori (not fake one) Endless Caliper.. but with 16 to 17 rim la..

Depends on the brakes and rims design then. Spokes on the outer side then got more room for brakes....

KenDiriwan

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
15inch would max clears a 285mm diameter x 22mm thick rotor of twinpot caliper. Common twinpot upgrade are ae111 levin, evo 3, celica st202.

You are able to fit a R32 4pot system as well as long as your wheel below 35 offset.

KenDiriwan

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
aiya sifu, applies to all vehicle with 15" wheels. Knuckle different bagi convert jer hahahhaa

Hey guys I'm new here but over the last 6 months of reading through this forum I have learnt alot of valuable stuff. So first off - Thanks! :)
Secondly...

I have a 96 Lancer which is a FWD chassis. I recently converted from a 1.5 to the 2nd gen (CM5A) 4g93t GSR engine.
The problem is that I need it setup for FWD. I have a Non turbo 4g93 gearbox (f5m421) which I was told would suit my setup. The gearbox bolts up fine but I cannot fit the 4g93t (pretty sure that's what it is) flywheel in the...